We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$140
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Globetrotters International(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Balinese Motel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JJ's Backpackers Hostel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Gardens(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Oasis Backpackers(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
23
58
65
44
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
58
65
44
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conovernight stayprivate balconybreakfast includedoz
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The price was acceptable in very expensive Australia. If all you need is a bed to sleep in, this is the place to stay. Breakfast was extremely basic, nothing for health minded people (white toast, jam, coffee, not much more than that). Personnel was overworked and did not have too much time to spend to chat or do you favors. The small pool was a nice place to stop and sit and spend a little time. Walking to town was ok, yes, about 20 minutes, but then again, the price of the hotel was accordingly. After we got back from our tour of the area in a camping van we stayed there again, reason being that we had a bed to sleep in, a shower (shared) and a little fridge. More luxury than the little camping van. Price was the reason of our return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcomove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights with the first night arriving at 5am. Was worried about check in at that time of morning but no problems, there is a phone on the wall which you call the caretaker and he gives you a pin number for the key box and tells you where your room is. Our room was massive - 3 bedrooms, 2 showers and toilets, lounge, kitchen, dining with all facilities needed to be self contained. There were only 3 of us and we loved the space! Was clean and comfortable. Could not find any faults and the price we paid on wotif.com was so cheap! We did walk into the Cairns Esplanade one night easy 15 minute walk but got a taxi back later. Taxis are everywhere and easy to hail. Would stay again. Breakfast was the only thing we had a winge about as no eggs or cooked foods.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balihopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights, the hotel was according to the price, clean, comfortable bed, medium bedroom with a little garden, interesting swimmingpool and the breakfast was acceptable. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is far from the city center, 20 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

If you are thinking of this hotel - don't. A backpacker holiday would be better value. Rooms were spartan and lacked amenities. No more than 2 star. Staff were surly and uncooperative. Advert was deceptive and when booking made the rooms were called "suites". A small room is not a suite. Gave a weeks holiday to a staff member as a bonus and was so embarrassed that had to move them to another hotel. Far better and $300 cheaper. The hotel then refused to give even a partial refund. Wrong attitude guys. You give Australian tourism a bad name.

Room Tip: Tip - rooms in other hotels are better value
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CampervanmanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

After seeing the web site and booking a "family suite", we were shown a tiny dark hole of a room where the beds had been squished together and there was barely room for our small suitcases as well as us. It was dirty too. We complained, and were shown a slightly larger room, which again was not practical with a 5 year old, or suitable for us, and a VERY far cry from the photos on their web site. We complained again and were offered a 8 bed dorm which we didn't want, and were refused a refund, despite the fact that the "family suite" that we had seen and booked didn't seem to exist. Truly an upsetting experience coming here and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, especially when there are some fantastic places to stay in Cairns for the same cost as here.

Room Tip: Didn't see one.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews