We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QCWA Units Cairns”
Review of QCWA Holiday Units

QCWA Holiday Units
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cairns
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
QCWA Holiday Units
Ranked #62 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed unit very small not worth $1090 paid no pool & no view.
Was supposed to be 3 star.
Expensive charges to use washing machines.
Better value elsewhere.
Would have expected a lot better from CWA.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Mum and I have just spent 3 nights at CWA Holiday Units and we really enjoyed our stay! Loretta was very helpful and obliging and made our arrival out of office hours a very positive experience! The unit had 2 bedrooms, was spotlessly clean, the beds were very comfortable, had a new full size fridge, microwave and all the cooking facilities you need for self-catering. The unit is very suitable for elderly people! Ideal location for all the sights. Walking distance to the esplanade for a nice walk! We highly recommend these units as a great, safe place to stay at a very reasonable cost! Please note no swimming pool as one of the photos suggests.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

On holiday from the UK spent a month here with family it is clean comfortable central to all amenities.Loretta who manages the units is an unsung hero she is kind caring very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble.The units contain all you need for a pleasant home from home stay there is also a laundry area a gazebo in very pleasant gardens and all units contained pleasant and interesting people who all have a story to tell I would live here if I could but would definitely return

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank adriennemurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Booking was easy, the price was great, the unit was squeaky clean, the beds comfortable, we had a new spilt system air con which was whisper quiet, a new fridge and a new cook top. The laundry is half the cost of most and clean, not something you find in most places. Value for money was excellent. Loretta, the manager, is a hard working star! Nothing is too much trouble, she even lent us picnic chairs! There is also a very eclectic book exchange. Yes I would use it again, yes I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

On this years long trip with the emphasis on the North of Queensland The accommodation in Cairns was a true highlight !!!
Conveniently located, sparkly clean, welcoming and comfortable.... what else is there to say
(I am almost shy to praise this too much... afraid it might be all booked out by the time I hope to come back).
City center is in walking distance and the atmosphere of the accommodation is one of family and friends.
I stayed a second time upon my return from a trip through Savannah country.. I just would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank blauemadeleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.6 km away
Tropical Queenslander Cairns Holiday Studio & Apartment
0.0 km away
Reef Gateway Apartments
Reef Gateway Apartments
#54 of 64 in Cairns
107 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.3 km away
Balinese Motel
Balinese Motel
#38 of 64 in Cairns
121 reviews
1.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QCWA Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QCWA Holiday Units

Address: 258 Grafton St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing