We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
QCWA Holiday Units
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$237
US$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$210
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropical Heritage Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Mum and I have just spent 3 nights at CWA Holiday Units and we really enjoyed our stay! Loretta was very helpful and obliging and made our arrival out of office hours a very positive experience! The unit had 2 bedrooms, was spotlessly clean, the beds were very comfortable, had a new full size fridge, microwave and all the cooking facilities you need for self-catering. The unit is very suitable for elderly people! Ideal location for all the sights. Walking distance to the esplanade for a nice walk! We highly recommend these units as a great, safe place to stay at a very reasonable cost! Please note no swimming pool as one of the photos suggests.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

On holiday from the UK spent a month here with family it is clean comfortable central to all amenities.Loretta who manages the units is an unsung hero she is kind caring very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble.The units contain all you need for a pleasant home from home stay there is also a laundry area a gazebo in very pleasant gardens and all units contained pleasant and interesting people who all have a story to tell I would live here if I could but would definitely return

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank adriennemurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Booking was easy, the price was great, the unit was squeaky clean, the beds comfortable, we had a new spilt system air con which was whisper quiet, a new fridge and a new cook top. The laundry is half the cost of most and clean, not something you find in most places. Value for money was excellent. Loretta, the manager, is a hard working star! Nothing is too much trouble, she even lent us picnic chairs! There is also a very eclectic book exchange. Yes I would use it again, yes I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

On this years long trip with the emphasis on the North of Queensland The accommodation in Cairns was a true highlight !!!
Conveniently located, sparkly clean, welcoming and comfortable.... what else is there to say
(I am almost shy to praise this too much... afraid it might be all booked out by the time I hope to come back).
City center is in walking distance and the atmosphere of the accommodation is one of family and friends.
I stayed a second time upon my return from a trip through Savannah country.. I just would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank blauemadeleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The apartments are very clean and comfortable. Loretta met us on arrival and made us feel at home immediately. She booked trips for us and got us a good deal on a hire car.
There is a very comfy bed with wardrobe and shelves in the bedroom. The shower was brilliant with lashings of hot water and the kitchen is well stocked.
We walked into the centre of Cairns and it took us about 25 minutes. The Cairns RSL on The Esplanade is a great place to stop for a drink or a meal and is only $6 to join then you get discount on what you buy.
The lagoon at the end of the esplanade boardwalk is brilliant
We went up to Kuranda on the train and back on the sky rail and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaxyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews