We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day toue”

Back Country Bliss Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A world class adventure guiding company based in Port Douglas, Tropical North Queensland, Australia, specializing in: -Cape Tribulation Sightseeing Tours into the Daintree Rainforest with Jungle Surfing and Mossman Gorge Tours -River Drift Snorkeling in crystal clear rainforest river water (as seen on TV's Getaway) and much, much more! Let our highly skilled and knowledgeable eco-guides design a holiday for your family to always remember. Freedom and Adventure with the team at Back Country Bliss Adventures! Also found in Lonely Planet.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I went on the Daintree and jungle surfing tour. We were very lucky to have a small group- just 1 other person- so the tour was very informative and intimate. Glen was a great tour guide. Jungle surfing was so much fun! Even though it rained while we were up there, it was still a great experience. Highly recommend the Daintree flavour ice cream at Betty’s- different, but delicious!

Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Relations Manager at Back Country Bliss Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

HI there Alison, great to hear from you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write and share your experience with us! Jungle Surfing through the tree-tops and rainforest ice-cream are our favourites on our Daintree Adventure Day too! Thanks also for relaying the intimacy of our tours; we pride ourselves on a more personalised experience, while staying away from big crowds. Glenn had a wonderful time showing you around, and the whole team at Back Country Bliss hope you're able to visit the region again soon to try another of our adventures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jungle surfing"
in 81 reviews
"daintree adventure"
in 33 reviews
"mossman river"
in 33 reviews
"river drift"
in 17 reviews
"zip lining"
in 15 reviews
"cape tribulation"
in 36 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 26 reviews
"fish"
in 32 reviews
"rainforest canopy"
in 4 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 12 reviews
"plants and animals"
in 7 reviews
"day trip"
in 19 reviews
"small group"
in 19 reviews
"local ice cream"
in 4 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 8 reviews
"natural beauty"
in 4 reviews
Filter

129 - 133 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had a wonderful day in the Daintree with Josh as our guide. He was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about the rainforest as well as the region in general, and we came away feeling like we had really been immersed in the Daintree and not merely skimmed the surface. The small group meant that we could all ask questions and get thoughtful answers. Highly recommended!

Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Relations Manager at Back Country Bliss Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sarah, thanks so much for taking the time to write and share your experience with us! The team at Back Country Bliss are thrilled to read your portrayal of our Daintree Adventure Day, as our company ethos is truly about staying away from big crowds, and hosting a more personalised exploration of our rainforest. Josh had a wonderful time showing you our neck of the woods, and we sincerely hope you're able to visit our region again soon to try another of our adventures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We really enjoyed our day in the Daintree Rainforest. Glenn was our guide for the day and he was seriously AMAZING! He was so knowledgeable about the rainforest, aboriginal stories, and also shared a lot with us about life in Northern Queensland. We started with a trip on the Daintree river to see crocodile and while we only saw one little one, I still really enjoyed that part of the trip. After the river tour we wandered in the rainforest on a trail where we saw a couple huge spiders and Glenn told us about how the trees grow and different ways the aborigines would use items from the forest. Then we went up to Cape Tribulation and went out on the beach which was beautiful. Our tour included Jungle Surfing (zip lining) which was fun and it was great to get up in the trees and have a different vantage point on the rainforest, but the lines were fairly short. After all that we had a great lunch and got to go for a swim in the middle of the rainforest, which was a cool experience. Our last stop was ice cream and a look out on the way back to Port Douglas.

Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Relations Manager at Back Country Bliss Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Jessica, great to hear from you! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed all of our Daintree Adventure Day features - we do our best to provide plenty of rainforest activities! Glenn had a great time showing you around, and the whole team at Back Country Bliss sincerely hope you're able to visit our region again someday soon to try another of our adventures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Relations Manager at Back Country Bliss Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I did the Daintree adventure day with a couple of friends and Josh was our guide. He's so friendly and passionate about the rainforest. He made our day really enjoyable and so informative at the same time.

Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Relations Manager at Back Country Bliss Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Melissa, great to hear from you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write and share your experience! We're thrilled you had a good time on our Daintree Adventure Day, since we love hosting guests through our ancient rainforest! In saying that, Josh had a wonderful time showing you around, and the whole team at Back Country Bliss hope you're able to visit the region again someday to try another of our adventures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Back Country Bliss Adventures also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Back Country Bliss Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing