We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional quality served with a smile”

Grant Street Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Port Douglas
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: Bakery/ cafe selling fresh baked goods, salads, sandwiches, great coffee and smoothies. Our food is cooked from scratch, with love, using the highest quality ingredients. Takeaway and eat in available, open Tuesday- Sunday early- 3pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Bakery/ cafe selling fresh baked goods, salads, sandwiches, great coffee and smoothies. Our food is cooked from scratch, with love, using the highest quality ingredients. Takeaway and eat in available, open Tuesday- Sunday early- 3pm.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Recently popped into Grant Street kitchen and was amazed at the variety and quality of the pastries, pies and delicious breads. The avocado smash looks and tastes amazing, it is truly a work of art. The pies are all freshly baked with yummy flaky pastry. Pumpkin, spinach and ricotta pie was delicious as was the chunky beef. They even do a coral trout and prawn pie which was so good for something different.. The pastries were the best we have had since visiting Paris. The coffee was first rate. You can sit outside at the tables to enjoy the lively Grant Street action, and the staff are so friendly and helpful. They have a sign outside the shop which says it all (everything made from scratch daily). So fresh and tasty. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cheza26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you cheza26 for taking the time to write such a shining review We pour our heart and soul into our business every day, reading this made us so happy. Thank you again, warmest wishes GSK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

What a great find this place was. Bright bubbly staff awesome coffee, great selection of food serving great breakfast items and lunches the best pastries and the muffins! Trust me you will keep going back!

Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks Karen for the wonderful review. GSK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

It was an absolute pleasure stumbling across this gem today. My partner and I share a love of all things vanilla slice. And this place topped our list. Your delicious treats are perfect and the service even better. Thank you thank you. We’ll be back

Thank Gracejohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you Gracejohns for the lovely review. We absolutely love what we do, it makes us so happy to hear that our food is being enjoyed. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Warmest wishes GSK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Good coffee and cafe style food with friendly, bubbly staff. Definitely worth a visit, to relax in the outdoor seating

Thank goony51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our business. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again. Warmest wishes GSK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

If you're looking for a nice sourdough in Port, then you'll find it here. They do yummy sandwiches and pastries too. Outdoor seating available to have your coffee and light snack.

Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you Catherine for taking the time to review our business. Glad to hear you enjoyed your bread. Hope to see you again. Warmest wishes, GSK Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grant Street Kitchen also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Grant Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing