We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonder tour”

Daintree Wonder Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daintree Wonder Tours is passionate about providing you with the best rainforest experience possible! We are 100% locally owned and operated and specialise in small group tours in the Daintree National Park (including the Mossman Gorge, Daintree River and Cape Tribulation). The tour starts with a breathtaking walk around the Mossman Gorge and includes other iconic destinations such as Cape Tribulation Beach, the Daintree cable ferry crossing and Alexandrea Lookout . A cooked lunch in a beautiful rainforest setting precedes a swim in pristine freshwater pools of Cooper Creek. We finish our day with an awesome cruise along the Daintree River in search of the elusive estuarine crocodile. Your owner/operators are dedicated to conservation and wildlife care and look forward to sharing the magic of the Daintree with you.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We found the tour to the Daintree rainforest and up to Cape Tribulation everything we hoped for and more. Dean, our guide gave us so much information and his love and respect for the area shone through and enthused us all. The tour started early but that meant we had more time and did not feel rushed. All the stops were purposeful and lunch at the Heritage Lodge was delicious. We learned so much and in a friendly atmosphere and I would highly recommend this tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Leedstravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davem250, Sales and Marketing at Daintree Wonder Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We are so happy to hear that Dean was able to share with you the importance and beauty of the rainforest and that you enjoyed yourselves so thoroughly.
Regards
DWT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mossman gorge"
in 106 reviews
"morning tea"
in 60 reviews
"cape tribulation"
in 78 reviews
"small group"
in 48 reviews
"heritage lodge"
in 10 reviews
"guide david"
in 9 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 28 reviews
"tim tams"
in 7 reviews
"day tour"
in 29 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 25 reviews
"the daintree ice cream company"
in 17 reviews
"great tour"
in 27 reviews
"swimming hole"
in 13 reviews
"his passion"
in 13 reviews
"barramundi"
in 12 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 20 reviews
"local ice cream"
in 7 reviews
Filter

103 - 107 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I am so lucky to have Dean as our guide today, also the design of the tour is amazing. We experienced the best part of Mossman gorge, Daintree forest and the morning tea & ice cream session are more than just amazing! Dean’s knowledge about the nature and rain forest is magnificent, he taught us so much about this particular part of the earth and how important to protect the rain forest. Also with his rich-experience guiding, we were able to spot a cassowary couple today! He is always trying his best to show us the most break-taking beauty of the rain forest, which for sure no one can easily find without his guide. I was also very impressed with the secret paths/swimming holes showed by Dean. A must do tour if u r traveling in Port Douglas!

Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davem250, Sales and Marketing at Daintree Wonder Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Kim,
Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing day exploring the rainforest. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your tour with Dean as your guide, his insight and knowledge are pretty phenomenal.
Regards
DWT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Great way to experience this area. There were 10 people in our tour group. David, our tour guide was entertaining and informative. We originally planned to see this on our own and are very glad we didn't - we would have missed a considerable amount. We did see crocs on the included river tour but the hunt for the cassowary proved fruitless. Local knowledge and over the top hospitality made this a wonderful experience.

1  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davem250, Sales and Marketing at Daintree Wonder Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Dave
Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 Star review. We are so glad you decided to join our tour to explore the Daintree rainforest and enjoyed the experience with your guide David. His knowledge and insight into the history are amazing.
Regards DWT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I’m going to agree with all the excellent reviews of this activity. Dean was our guide. He was friendly to all. Extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. The day was perfect. He picked us up early enough so we beat the crowds. There were so many highlights of this trip including Mossman Gorge, the visit to the Daintree Ice Cream company and it’s beautiful orchard. The spread that they provided was absolutely delicious. The stroll through the Daintree rainforest was so interesting. Dean sure taught us so many interesting facts. Another highlight was the lunch and swim in the beautiful rainforest setting.
Thank you Dean for a wonderfully memorable excursion. I would highly recommend this company and tour

Thank Jspies12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davem250, Sales and Marketing at Daintree Wonder Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us an excellent 5 star review. We do appreciate hearing of our guests experiences, how well our guides look after them and how they share the wonder of the Daintree rainforest.
Regards
DWT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We spent an entertaining and informative day with Dean today. He is a natural storyteller who has in depth knowledge about the flora, fauna, and history of the area. And what he doesn’t know about, he will research until he does. Our different stops were all interesting and fun. The snacks, lunch, and ice cream were all high quality. We felt that our day was well worth the price!

Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davem250, Sales and Marketing at Daintree Wonder Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Martha,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great 5 star review. Dean is indeed a natural when it comes to sharing the beauty and wonder of this amazing ancient rainforest area we are blessed to live in.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your day exploring with us.
Regards
DWT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daintree Wonder Tours also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Daintree Wonder Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing