We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, quality and facilities all excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Antique table Bedroom one with spa ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Pool area
Antique table
Bedroom one with spa ensuite
Living area
Dining area leading out to balcony
Living area leading out to balcony
Kitchen and dining area
Master Bedroom with king bed
Main Ensuite with Spa
Bedroom two with large private ensuite
Artwork
Bedroom two Inc King bed or 2 single beds,TV DVD Coffee facilities.Fridge
Bedroom two
Private ensuite to bedroom two
Dickson Inlet, across the road from accommodation
Laundry facilities
Sugar Wharf, across the road from accommodation
St Mary\'s Church on Dickson Inlet, accross the road from accommodation
Enquiry/Booking contact if prefered.
Dining area leading out to balcony
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dicky D
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, quality and facilities all excellent!”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow - what a great location, within spitting distance of some of the best bars/restaurants in Port Douglas! The apartments are kitted out extremely well and are of very high quality. The only gripe was limited options for WiFi when booked directly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Dicky's group were the perfect guests in every way and we're so pleased the personally styled apartment suited their needs & the location was unique too their stay to make them feel @ home.
Having great guests like Dicky makes this business a pleasure.
Dickys communication was perfect and the apartment was respected and clean/tidy on leaving
Wifi in Port Douglas is an issue in many locations during the new layout of cabling throughout the area, we have now installed a personal unit in the apartment to override this disruption, & many Cafes & restaurants have done the same to help tourists.
We would love to have Dickys group back any time.
Dicky was always friendly and a guest that was low maintenance during his stay enjoying the local region.
We wish him all the best in his future travels & hope we see him again soon.
We highly recommend Dickys group to any owner to accommodate them
Warmest Regards
Phil & Lisa
1&2 Bedroom self contained apartments.
Town central locations
* 2017 Choice Award *
TripAdvisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraH1...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hosts and Location!”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I can't say enough about the helpfulness and friendliness of Phil and Lisa. I had a last minute change to our reservation that added an extra person. Phil went out of his way to help us with the accomodation. He truely went above and beyond! He also recommended a great person that helped book our tours. Her bookings made our stay in Port Douglas most memorable. The unit was in the middle of all the happenings in town and a short 10 minute walk to 4 Mile Beach. I HIGHLY recommend this unit. Thank you again Phil and Lisa!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Barbara & family were the perfect guests in every way, with perfect communication throughout the booking we were able to accommodate there change in plans & were happy we could contribute too their stay in Port Douglas with us.
Barbara was a fun guest who respected the apartment in every way.
The apartment was left on checkout spotless and we would highly recommend Barbaras family to any host lucky enough to have them.
Barbaras family were full of life & we loved chatting to them during there stay.
We will miss them & hope they return soon.
Warmest regards
Owners Direct.
Phil & Lisa.
1&2 Bedroom self contained apartments.
Town Locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gimboid13
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn’t ask for more”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment right in the heart of Port Douglas. Pubs, restaurants, beach and harbour are all a short walk away. The apartment has a lovely balcony overlooking Macrossan Street and a shady shared pool. Phil was very helpful and made sure we were happy with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you Stephen & Karen who have only just left their stay today to do a review They were the perfect guests in every way possible an owner could wish for.
Great communication right throughout the booking and the stay.
Lisa & l were really pleased the apartment & quite location suited all there needs for all the activities to enjoy there stay with us.
Stephen & family respected the apartment as there home and left it on checkout today professionally neat & tidy respecting the next guests.
We appreciate the lovely comments & that the apartment was perfect for their holiday with us.
Lisa & l wish them the best for the future and truly hope we have the pleasure of the family returning.
Warmest Regards
Owners Direct.
Phil & Lisa
1 & 2 Bdr self contained apartments.
Town Centre Locations.
2017 World Choice Award
Port Douglas on Macrossan - Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda W
1 review
“Perfect Position, a little home away from home.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We highly recommend the unit we stayed in. From the initial contact right through we were given great support and recommendations from the owner Phil. We were so grateful to be located in such a great central location with easy access to day trips and access to the shops and beach in Port Douglas.

Unfortunately we could not stay long but will return to this well serviced, little oasis in Port Douglas. Ps I have never felt the desire to follow up on writing reviews but Phil and Lisa's apartment was more than we expected.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Belinda & Fraser.W were the perfect guests that any owner wishes for.
With perfect communications right throughout the booking & such a friendly outgoing fun sense of humour & attitude made having these guests an absolute pleasure.
Glad the apartment suited there needs and was comfy during the stay.
The apartment was well respected and left in a perfect condition on checkout. Even popping on the dishwasher from there breakfast dishes before checking out helping the cleaners time frame for next guests.
Frasers thank you gift left in the fridge really shows the type of lovely people they both are.
Lisa & l truely wish them both all the best and hope to see them again soon, hopefully for a cocktail next time.
Tropical Regards
Phil & Lisa Owners Direct.
1&2 Bedroom self contained apartments town central.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieh52...
Dalmore
2 reviews
“Right amidst the action-on Macrossan Street”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My sister and I stayed for eight days at Port Douglas on Macrossan | Queensland Contemporary. We were there to celebrate another sister's birthday and found our accommodation to be fantastic. On arrival, Phil, the owner, was there to greet us. He surprised my sister with the key to the adjoining room (Dual key property) also, so we were wrapped to have our own bathrooms and bedrooms, as we had intended to share the main apartment's one bedroom. The facilities suited us perfectly. We were overlooking the Court House Pub and felt right in the action. We could walk to all local attractions including the renowned Sunday Market, the look out, Four Mile Beach, a vast array of eateries, the Tin Shed and wharf area. Saint Mary's Church and the Sugar Wharf are directly across the road. We loved sitting on the balcony, listening to live music and watching parrots fly past. The pool was beautiful. All in all, we had an amazing time and cannot wait to go back. Thanks Phil and Lisa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks Debbie H and it was a pleasure to have you both trust us with your stay.
So pleased the location suited you and you enjoyed the region with the cafes & restaurants at your door step.
You were both great guests and leaving the apartment neat & tidy on checkout.
We look forward to having you both again soon.
Regards PHIL & Lisa.
1 & 2 Bedroom self contained apartments.
Town locations on Macrossan st.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing