We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai takeaway”

Menu Thai Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 133 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We totally enjoyed our Thai takeaway, staff were friendly and food was excellent, very quick, well wrapped

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

The staff will seat you and take you order. There is a selection good food. It seemed very fast to order and be served at reasonable price. We enjoyed our meal and recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cake-eater99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

A great , innexpensive find with fresh produce.
Genuine Thai food, generous servings, friendly staff.
Half the price of lesser rated competitors.
Don't misds it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 2HappyAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We were looking for a quick and simple dinner and although this was looked more of a take away place it had a few tables where we could sit. My partner, who doesn't eat meat and is allergic to shellfish has some challenges in finding an appropriate menu but there were options here. Service was quick and polite and quantities were more than we could eat. I was happy with my meal but the quantity was too much for my partner and over spiced for her teste. Quick polite service at a reasonable price overall.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Tiny shopfront, basic looking sidewalk cafe but . . .
Biggest flavours, best menu options, generous portions, starring local ingredients.
Efficient, prompt, happy & pleasant staff.
Restaurant quality in a cafe setting.
Fresh & tasty dishes
Great prices
BYO
Take home what you couldn’t get through or just order to takeaway
Thai-riffic

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 640traceyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Menu Thai Restaurant also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Menu Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing