We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$241
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shantara Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$369
US$358
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

At the Mango Tree Holiday Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port Douglas Retreat(Port Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
184
93
25
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
93
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areathe main streetthe managersplenty of loungersspa bathtwo bedroom apartmentpool areafamily stayfive minute walkwashing machine and dryerapartments are cleanflights of stairsnice poolgreat accommodationno liftclose to towna lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

My husband and I traveled with our friends (a couple) and stayed here as our first stop on our Australia trip. It was a great size for us with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and living room. We made a lot of meals at the apartment and we loved it. It was clean and comfortable. Close enough to walk everywhere yet far enough away that we didn't hear a lot of people. There is a giant bathtub in one of the bathrooms but the hot water heater didn't have enough capacity to fill it. There is wifi but it kept kicking us off the whole time. We had to keep logging in. Not a big deal for us but something we noticed. We were able to use the airport transportation (you have to pay for it) and that was handy since we didn't rent a car. Any tour we took picked us up at the hotel well. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Iian & Fiona run and maintain perfect holiday apartments.
The apartment we had was spotless and had all the requirements for a comfortable family stay.
The gardens, Pool and BBQ areas were lush and maintained.
Both Iian and Fiona had a wealth of local knowledge to help you get the most out of you stay.
We will definitely be returning

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Smsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Exceptional holiday location just a five minute walk to the Main Street. Air conditioner in both main lounge with two ceiling fans and bedroom. Fly wire on all windows so during the day you get a great breeze through the place. Everything you need in a kitchen with microwave and hot plates. Very clean and serviced once a week. We had a ground floor apartment instead of climbing a few flights of stairs to the other two floors. Easy to request when booking though! Own laundry with Washing machine and dryer. Great car parking under cover. Will be recommending to friends and family. This will not be out last trip or stay here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Surpriseme2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajoo, Manager at Central Plaza Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good morning, thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are thrilled you had a lovely holiday here with us and look forward to meeting any of your friends or family that you may recommend to come here.
Kind regards
Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in a 3 bed apt at $1800 for 5 nights. I would recommend looking elsewhere.

I asked for a porta cot, I can't believe they charge $9 a night. The cot was old with holes in the mesh and the fitted sheet and blanket provided was at least 10 years old. The top sheet was a double white sheet from the bed. I normally bring my own, so lesson learnt.

The units are very very dark and you need the lights on all the time - not really the tropical feel we were after. The TV didn't work properly, the bed in the main room was so hard you could hardly sleep on it and other other beds moved around the room. The towel rail come off the wall every time we used it and the laundry sliding door couldn't close properly. The shower head was clogged and old. Some dishes were dirty and I can't believe they suggest come and get a dishwashing sachet the day before you leave to ensure the dishes are washed. We purchased some for $4, how about they provide one in every unit.

Wifi is non existent - which was okay for us as we didn't need it but they should be upfront and state this on the website or upon checkin.

The pool area was lovely and heated - only positive!

I highly suggest the owners use some of the $1800 I paid for 5 nights to buy a $39 new cot from Big W, invest in new cot sheets from Target for $40 and do a proper inspection of units including maintenance before new people arrive and re-invest into the units themselves.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank General369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajoo, Manager at Central Plaza Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hello and thank you for your comments, all the apartments here at Central Plaza are owned by (so called) Mum and Dad investors and we are constantly trying our best to keep them to a high standard which most of them are, but then there is always 1 or 2 owners that think they don't need to do anything or become complacent about their unit which is very frustrating from a management point of view, so your comments are very welcome for us to lift the standard in that unit, please contact me directly and let me know which unit you stayed in please so as I can give some direction for the owner.
Many Thanks
Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We rented a two bedroom apartment, which was very spacious. It had two bathrooms, laundry (loved that), kitchen, dining room & great sized lounge. Our apartment was bright & we loved it. The pool & BBQ area was inviting. We pretty much cooked a BBQ nearly every night. A short walking distance to town, marina or beach.
The only thing that was annoying was in Internet but apart from that we will be back. I would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LizPurton68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews