We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
By The Sea Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Plaza Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shantara Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
451
90
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
90
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathhonesty barprivate courtyardfresh herbsmosquito coilspool and bar areacoffee plungerbeautiful tropicalother guestslittle thingsthe managersperfect hostsday bedpalm treesport douglas areahome away from homebottle shop
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

It’s secluded, not massive amounts of rooms, although the rooms are massive, no kids and you can bring your pets!
The pool is always clean and there is a bar by the pool with an honor system and a tv right next to the pool.
They give you plenty of bug spray and mosquito coils.
The villa had its own private outdoor shower bath as well as then indoor ensuite and a personal hammock. The aircon works well and you have a kitchenette.
The staff were super casual but super friendly. There a pol table and table tennis and DVDs and books and games. And bicycles to ride into town.
You can call a shuttle bus and get in and out of town for $3 or $4 each way and they are prompt.
I have never seen so much awesome kitch flamingo paraphernalia in my life.
There is only one thing I would suggest, some fans in the pool/table tennis area, it was usually too hot to play in there during my 5 day stay :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SezziMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkflamingogo, Owner at Pink Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thankyou, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do have a pedestal fan in the corner of the games room ,which we will paint pink so its more noticeable, thanks for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is the second time we have stayed at Pink Flamingo - it was such an awesome experience the first time that we had to come back a year later! Came for 3days over Xmas 2016 and ended up staying longer, and then returned for NYrs 2017/18. Both 'special days' were made memorable by the countless hours we spent in the pool and honesty bar located right next to it (with our choice of music playing through the surround-sound system), the serene surroundings, and by the other guests we ended up spending those times with. We first chose Pink Famingos based on a friend's recommendation and because it was lesbian owned. I have to admit it was surprising (especially the latest stay) to find the vast majority of guests were straight, but hey - some of our best friends are straight lol! That aside, the service provided by Sam (Pink Flamingo's cover staff over NYrs 2017/18) was especially awesome - went out of his way to accommodate all our touristy requests, trying to book us a last-minute rental car, organising airport transfers, recommending a great local cruise etc! Great place! Great people! Totally recommend it :)

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms - villas & units. We've stayed in both & both are fantastic, but the villas are just so gorgeous :)
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lrussell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkflamingogo, Owner at Pink Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Many Thanks, so glad you enjoyed your return visit with us and could spend New year here, hopefully you'll make it back for a 3rd visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in early December and didn’t think it would be a very special place to stay. BOY were we wrong! I loved this place so much I could live there. The pool, the bar , the free bike hire, free pool tables , outdoor bath and shower in our room (and indoor of course) hammocks, aircon , privacy , pets allowed , and a fenced outdoor area all to ourselves ! What more could you want for a stay in Port Douglas ! When I come back I’ll be staying there again! Loved it ! Lovely staff , great pricing , all around great vibe ! 10/10

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkflamingogo, Owner at Pink Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you .Great you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make good use of all of the facilities, look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Myself & my husband stayed here for 4 nights and we are so glad we did. Beautiful property, with amazing facilities and the warmest welcome from our host, Sam. Lush tropical gardens, a lovely pool, fun relaxed atmosphere and lively unexpected touches in our room, like the outdoor bath and shower, and hammock, made our stay so enjoyable.

Sam was on his own but couldn’t have been more helpful. From the honour bar at the pool, to the quirky room signs and the pots of fresh herbs at the bbq and flamingo touches everywhere, this is a unique, friendly and super relaxing place. HIGHLY recommended :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkflamingogo, Owner at Pink Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you. So glad you enjoyed your stay and could relax around the pool and enjoy the outdoor bath and shower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This resort is the best! We stayed for a little weekend away and thought this place might be a fun quirky place to stay
The villa is huge with your own private courtyard with a hammock, outdoor dining area and an outdoor bath. Your room also has beautiful tropical gardens. Well the whole resort has lovely gardens throughout
Inside the room you have a full kitchen, a day bed, big bedroom with romantic curtains and a bathroom with mosaic tiles. The place is so bright and cheerful, sort of designed like pop art.
The place is so quiet and we only ever saw another guest once at the honour bar! There are also only 12 villas and they don't allow kids which is great.
Loved the pool and bar area. We pretty much had this to ourselves and they have a sound system you can plug your own music into. The bar is an honour bar so you can jump behind the bar yourself and just write down what you consume. My boyfriend had fun playing bar tender. The pool is also heated for those cooler months.
The lady we booked with (I believe her name was Fiona) was super nice and helpful. Walked us through to our room to show us on check-in and even gave us a gift on check out. When you only have 12 rooms you can give a higher level of service :)
Once again awesome stay and we will be back

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkflamingogo, Owner at Pink Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you. Great you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to make good use out of the honour bar. look forward to welcoming you back with us some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews