We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
balcony view
position
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kermc2015
Sunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just love this apartment with its comfort,facilities and location which is so close to Macrossin street, the hub of Port Douglas. What a wonderful relaxing 10 days we've just had. It's the third time we have stayed at Zen and couldn't recommend it highly enough. Barry and Linda are so easy to deal with and the apartment is always presented to us of the highest standard. Do yourself a favour and book some time away at Zen@hibiscus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonK_nz
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely spot to unwind and relax”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

After considering various accommodation options in Port Douglas we have absolutely no regrets in choosing to stay at Hibiscus 10. The location is great with it being a short stroll to town, the marina, or the beach. The apartment itself is well set up and very comfortable, and lounging in and around the pool proved a great way to unwind and relax.

Booking was a breeze, emails were responded to promptly and the arrival information and suggestions for the stay very helpful.

We hope to one day return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thanks Jason, it was a pleasure to have you both stay and thanks for taking the time to let others know about your experience it's much appreciated.
We do hope you both return someday and thank you once again for choosing to stay at Hibiscus 10
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen F
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome holiday accommodation!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful unit, all we needed and our balcony had the best outlook to enjoy the "Bali" theme with lovely tropical vegetation and architectural design. The smaller pool, closest to us, was just delightful. Very handy to the main street but far enough away not to be affected by noise, traffic and crowds. Would highly recommend for couples get-away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tropical vegetation and 'Bali' theme.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kermc2015
Sunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived home from the most amazing week in Port Douglas. We couldn't fault our accommodation in Zen@Hibiscus. From the moment we walked into the room we felt relaxed. Fans on, mood lighting and relaxing background music playing. Very comfortable bed and well equipped for a smallish unit. The louvre plantation shutters in the bathroom and bedroom ensured we weren't awake at the 'crack of Dawn'. Especially loved the private,secured balcony overlooking the pool. Already planing our next visit. Thankyou Barry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ancientob...
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay, great value”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed here for a week. It was exactly what we needed. Out of the close centre, but a short walk in to town. Close to all you need in terms of shops and restaurant. Well equipped apartment, in a great block with nice grounds and 2 small-ish pools. Nice and quiet with no noise to disturb us. Happy to recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$83
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing