We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility, Awesome Pool, Fantastic Rooms...without Internet”
Review of Peppers Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Near Flawless. Everything was great except for one issue. The only thing missing was the Internet not working. We arrived on Monday the 1st January 2012 and left on Friday the 6th. The Internet was being worked on and was down until Thursday afternoon. We were given some complementary food and beverage as well as free access for the last day (there is a charge otherwise) which was a nice gesture and helped. However, I'm shocked that there isn't a redundancy in place. With the public Internet almost 20 years old, I consider it to be like phone services and electricity, a staple. The cost of Internet services these days should allow for a back up service in case something occurs with the ISP as what happened in this case. We were sent to other coffee shops or restaurants to "buy" a drink in order to get access. Unacceptable for a resort.

I do recomend this resort but check to make sure everything is in order.

Room Tip: On the pool was where we stayed and loved it. There are a few swim up locations and we wished we co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S. Gregory U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,442 - 1,446 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed in a group of 3 couples in a 3-bedroom suite - we had our own private plunge pool and were never disturbed by the noise of screaming children that other people have complained about.

I was definitely impressed at the standard of the room, it was not cheap, but split between 6 worked out to be excellent value for money. If you are travelling in a group as for a plunge pool suite for your own private holiday oasis.

We didn't dine at the restaurant, however people in our group did get the room service burgers several times and they were delicious!

The hotel is easy walking distance in to town. Oh and the beds! they are HUGE (2 singles zipped together, but you don't feel it!) and super comfortable!

Tours we did were snorkeling with Aristocat and an amazing rainforest full-day tour with Daintree Discovery Tours - don't bother going to any other rainforest tour provider, they are AMAZING!

Room Tip: Ask for a plunge pool suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_kiwi_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We planned to stay at the resort for ten days but left early. Never in my life have I experienced so much noise from surrounding rooms, specifically from doors closing, correction, slamming. Even in the living room of a suite, I was aware of slamming doors. I was woken up by slamming doors in the evening and morning. I do not understand why a relatively new resort would not have a soft closing front door. There were up to four rooms sharing a three storey tiled stairwell so the noise was incredible. Unless you are a very very heavy sleeper, I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MKPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I give Peppers Port Douglas an A for Effort. I really enjoyed the pool area. I felt like I was on a beach resort but was in near town! The staff was great and the continental breakfast wasn't bad! The room decor is very modern and more on the "colder" side but the beds were comfortable, the room was VERY clean and our room was on the first floor (walk out to pool).
I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We booked this hotel for a special occasion. On check-in we were warned about the noise from the pool area and told to come back to reception if it was too much. On our way to our room we passed the stunning pool area which was crowded with parents and small babies! We went down for a few cocktails by the pool but decided to leave due to the screaming kids.There were even parents changing their children on the lounges and tables. Next time we will be checking in at Shantara across the road which only alows children over 16!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123skc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.6 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.3 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,031 reviews
0.1 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 42 in Port Douglas
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#26 of 42 in Port Douglas
531 reviews
4.4 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
12.4 km away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club

Address: 20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: RM616 - RM1,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks, and feature free WIFI (up to 500MB) free movies, air conditioning, balcony, bathrobes, cable/pay TV and CD player. Kitchen facilities are available in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites. Washer/dryer (available only in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments). The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. If pampering is what you seek, a visit to the Exclusive Spa is a must or hire a bike and make your way to Four Mile Beach. Sublime Bar & Grill is located on the ground floor overlooking the stunning lagoon pool. Enjoy breakfast daily from 7.00Am - 10.00am, lunch from 12pm - 4pm and dinner from 6.00Pm - 8.30Pm *Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Tuesday nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing