We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$184
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$159
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$209
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$182
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$246
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shantara Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$377
US$366
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
130
38
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
38
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsgreat locationthe main streetnautical apartmentfree laundryquiet endon site laundryfriendly managementshort walk to the beachnon smokingmodern facilitiesthe managerswithin walking distancegreat hoststhe ground floorcannot speak highly enoughshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights over Easter and we were not disappointed.
The unit was a good little size, perfect for two people who want to get out and about, and also want to cook a breakfast. Location, 2 minutes to the beach in one direction and 2 minutes to the centre of town the other way.

Friendly service from Phil, from time of booking till the time we left (thanks for the milk and biscuits)

The reception Bloke was also friendly, gave us some good tips on restaurants etc.

If I’m ever back in PD with the kids I’ll be booking this place!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here because of its proximity to the barrier reef and were very impressed with the area there is loads to do here and plenty of excellent restaurants and places to eat and you’re handy for other places to visit

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank harold h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
822robin, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Harold and thank you for taking the time to review us and for our five bubbles. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As you stay Port Douglas is a great place to base yourself to explore the Great Barrie Reef and Rainforest amongst other things.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope we get to see you again.
Kind regards,
Sonya and Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

These apartments are convenient. You can walk to everything from it. The interiors are a bit dated, but what you would expect for a casual beach town. Parking is good, though tight. Laundry facilities are available which is nice, but they limit the time when you can do laundry and the hours are tough to comply with if you are doing other things in the day and early evening. The apartment had all the needed amenities. The staff was nice and helpful. The A/C was a bit insufficient, but it was one of the hottest times on record when we were there. The A/C is located in the kitchen and it takes a bit for it to make it to the bedroom and bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PensacolaESC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasRobin, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hi PensacolaESC and thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we do appreciate getting feedback from our guests. It was lovely to meet you and we do hope you enjoyed the rest of your Australian adventure.
Kind regards,
Sonya and Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This apartment is certainly very close to the town being at the end of the main street, 100 mtrs from the south beach and great coffee shop. With a bakery over the road and supermarket only 5 min walk these apartments ideal. full self contained and convenient.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MyHoliday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasRobin, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hello MyHoliday8 and thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Lovely to hear you enjoyed our great central location and awesome bakery just across the road. I write this as I am munching on one of their coffee scrolls :)
Thanks for staying with us and we hope we get to see you again if you are ever in Port Douglas again.
Kind regards,
Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We chose the Port Douglas apartments. We wanted some where that would be relaxing.
We were made very welcome by the management. Sonya Cooke and Robin McAdam.They could not be more helpful and friendly. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. For a surprise for my wife Robin organised a Harley Davidson ride for both of us. The bike had two seats across the back of the trike. It was great fun my wife had never been on a motorcycle before. She loved it. We would highly recommend these apartments to everyone.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 572rods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasRobin, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hello 572rods and thank you so much for our 5 bubble review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and all we have to offer. I have done the Harley Davidson bike ride myself and also found it loads of fun and a great way to see Port Douglas.
It was a pleasure having you both to stay and we do hope we get to see you again if you are ever up in Port Douglas again.
Kind regards,
Sonya and Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews