We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely seafood restaurant ”
Review of On The Inlet

On The Inlet
Ranked #21 of 132 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: On The Inlet Restaurant is a multi award winning seafood restaurant in the village of Port Douglas (one hour drive north of Cairns). It's established reputation for fine fresh seafood, delicious cocktail list, friendly staff , and location make it popular with both locals and visitors alike! A winning combination of the freshest local seafood and a delicious tropical cocktail selection makes On The Inlet an absolute “must do” for lunch, sundowners or dinner. On The Inlet specialises in serving classic and tropical cocktails and also stocks a carefully curated selection of Australian, New Zealand and imported wines.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant. The service was great, it did get a little slow later on when a big group came in, but our waiter was really nice and kept assuring us that we hadn’t been forgotten. Great for a romantic night out. Make sure you book during the busy season.

Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at On The Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Alison, we're pleased to read that you enjoying dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 2,648 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

An absolutely fabulous seafood restaurant in Port Douglas. We enjoyed a really great meal sharing plates of oysters, mussels, prawns and scallops. All the food was beautifully cooked. If we’d one small criticism is that the mussel and clam cooking liquor was quite salty as it was seasoned as well as having bacon added, still really good though!!

Thank oneillj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at On The Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Cheers oneillj6, we're pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our selection of fabulous fresh local seafood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I went with 5 adults and all the dishes were amazing!!! The best was the fish curry, everyone was picking at my plate, a must try. Only thing I could say that was bad is the website, needs to be updated, we went with the intention of feeding George the groper, unfortunately they have moved from the marina and not available anymore otherwise I would have given them a 5 start.

Thank jennapantorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at On The Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

You will be so happy to read that our new website launched earlier this month.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We ended up dining at On the Inlet three times during our stay in Port Douglas because of the amazing service and food we got each time. The seafood was amazing and very fresh. The seafood curry was fantastic, as was the fresh mud crab! Could not fault the service each time we went, we had our two year old with us and they could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Will definitely recommend to others!

Thank RenMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at On The Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you RenMcc, we're delighted to have been of service to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because of the TripAdvisor ratings. We had a bottle of wine with the fresh prawns and barramundi which were both delicious. We waited a while to get our bill (no problem) but then had to wait while the change (we paid cash, perhaps they are just not used to it in this card society we now live in) in the end we had to ask for our change, after this wait they were not going to get a tip.

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at On The Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On The Inlet also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to On The Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing