We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee break”
Review of Cafe Ziva

Cafe Ziva
Ranked #7 of 22 Quick Bites in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Description: A cosy cafe in Port Douglas, serving barista made coffee, homemade cakes, tasty breakfast & lunch and a large variety of cold and iced drinks
Restaurant details
Description: A cosy cafe in Port Douglas, serving barista made coffee, homemade cakes, tasty breakfast & lunch and a large variety of cold and iced drinks
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice cafe lattes and hot cross buns. There is a nice outdoor seating section with fans facing the street - perfect for people watching. Definitely worth popping in.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank shawn_wellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We popped in for a quick bite for breakfast. The place was busy, in door and out door dinner available. I had a coffee and the toasted muesli. All was quick and fresh.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 116damiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had burgers and fries (beer battered and sweet potato) - really good! We particularly enjoyed the beer battered fries with aioli. Great service. Lots of tables as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank nikipine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Went to Cafe Ziva for breakfast this morning and was blown away. As an American living in Australia I have been turned off the down under take on eggs Benedict. I've lived in Canberra and Port Douglas and tried multiple restaurants' and have pretty much sworn off the Australian benedict, but today I decided to give it another shot. I am SO glad I did! It was INCREDIBLE. Boyfriend got the breakfast bruschetta and which was equally satisfying. We will definitely be back!

Oh, they also have possibly the fastest wifi in Port...

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Really good quality breakfast and coffee with very reasonable prices. Nicest cafe I tried in Port Douglas.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank NickV708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Ziva also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Cafe Ziva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing