We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub for a meal”
Review of Rattle n Hum

Rattle n Hum
Ranked #42 of 132 Restaurants in Port Douglas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We visited here looking for a Gluten Free Pizza and somewhere cool to sit in the hot PD weather. No problems here, the menu is extensive and reasonably priced, wood fired pizza delicious, staff very friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely come back! Thank you

Thank TravellerNZ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 409 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

After venturing all over town in quiet season with hardly anything open for takeaway pizza, we came across rattle n hum. When the waiter at the front confirmed they do takeaway pizza, I could have kissed her! We ordered the Mexican and a garlic and cheese. Took under 10min to be ready, woodfired on excellent bases. Took it back to our resort to eat, not even soggy. All staff were wonderful, poliet and friendly.
We will be going back asap!

Thank kirbyf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rattlenhum, Manager at Rattle n Hum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you emjoyed your pizzas look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Partner and I dined an hour or so ago. The place seemed to have a reputation in the town, so we decided to give it a go. It's quite large; a few on-street tables, a large and somewhat closely cramped set of tables in an indoor area (some video games to keep the pre-teens involved) and a 'garden' area at the rear which we chose. No table service here, it's 'do it yourself' ordering, and pick up with a pager. The menu is quite varied and the prices looked reasonable. Ordered the basket of prawns $20 and a pizza $19. The large prawns looked lovely and came with two dipping sauces but were incredibly tough and chewy. The pizza was a bit 'hut' but a relief from the prawns. The wine list is ok and prices comparable with other basic pub style eateries in the town. What service there was was friendly and attentive. I probably wouldn't go back, there are much better options in town.

Thank woodbedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

What a shame, a proper wood fired pizza oven with a very average pizza, the other dish was the special of the day which was fish and this was over cooked, also the drinks were really expensive compared to other places in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eatlivego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rattlenhum, Manager at Rattle n Hum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Ian and Jade sorry to hear about you dining experience. We would just like to confirm you have the right restaurant as we do not have any fish specials at Rattle n Hum Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

My girlfriend and I went her for dinner after a LONG day in the Daintree forest. We ordered and shared a large, wonderful salad and a delicious pizza. We also ordered a few drinks (beer & wine) at the bar. You order everything yourself and then pick it up (which I/we did not mind at all). The food was delicious, to the point that we kept the leftover pizza and ate it on the plane to Sydney the next day. The meal was a very decent price for such a nice area. The restaurant is right along the "main" street of this small port town. I would definitely recommend this place for some good, inexpensive eats.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Dlit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rattle n Hum also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Rattle n Hum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing