We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
14
22
16
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
22
16
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iron board quick stop location is great walking distance free wifi motel maccas tv renovation kettle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We arrived 2 hours before advertised check-in. We were advised that we could check in then if we wanted to. Room was very clean and tidy. Good value for the money we paid. Would recommend to anyone that's looking for a more affordable option. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar in location to highway.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grandpa1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We just used it for a half way break in our trip south. The rooms are good, clean and quite. There is reasonable room for 4wd's to park. The location is great for getting back on the road the next day.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Rejohnson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at quite a few motels in Rockhampton because we enjoying trying different places each time. This one is the best so far, probably the only one that stood out enough for us to want to stay again! Would love to try another room next time. The motel manager was very friendly and hospitable, he looked after my special requests which I never expected on motel standards.The motel is so close to cbd and all the restaurants. room was large super clean and bed very comfy..genuinely a fantastic place to stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kinjal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had travelled from Airlie Beach and decided on the way to stay overnight at Rockhampton. The room we were allocated was large and next to a fairly busy road but the noise from the traffic was minimal compared to some places we have stayed in before. The room contained a microwave, electric jug, plates, cutlery, tea towel, a table to sit at as well as bedside tables. Very reasonably priced venue.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank longc163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitzroymotorinn, Manager at Fitzroy Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi longc163, Thanks for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Until next time, Cheers Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My favourite motel to crash for 2 nights when in town with work. Very affordable rooms. Very clean and tidy. Comfy bed. Modern tv. Don’t miss out in trying the poached eggs, sausages, bacon with tomato and toast, yummy. Close to all the restaurants and shopping yet quiet at night whilst sleeping. The owners are lovely always ready for a good chat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Markc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitzroymotorinn, Owner at Fitzroy Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Mark, thanks for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to have you stay and we endeavor to make you feel at home. It is always nice for us to deal with nice people like yourself. Cheers Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews