We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
402
130
34
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
130
34
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceacross the roadguest loungeone bedroom apartmentthe gold coasttram stopocean viewamazing viewsfloor to ceiling windowsbbq areamain beachsteam room and saunabbq facilitiestop floorwashing machinesecure parkingmod cons
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have returned 3 times to the Rhapsody, it is our favourite place on the gold coast. It is a short walk to all surfers has to offer, while being right on the beach for those that like to laze the day away or try your luck at fishing. The staff are very helpful, with Shift manager Bronte doing everything to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you Bronte, we will be back again. Andrea & Daryl

Room Tip: Can’t beat a Seaview with balcony
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank AngenDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hello Andrea and Daryl

Many thanks for the great feedback about your stays at Rhapsody Resort.

I am pleased that Bronte and the other staff have done a great job in welcoming you back to the Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th stay

Regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The apartment is brand new. The unit we stayed is 1707. However the ensuite bathroom's drain was super smelly. The smell was stink until my 6 year old daughter refused to use that toilet. So we all used the other toilet.
The apartment has a great view of the beach. It's walking distance to the beach. The location is not near to the city centre but many guests walk to the city centre. It takes about 10-15mins walk.
It's not hotel service so no one will clean your unit daily but only change the towels.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank GinnySam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hello

Many thanks for your review of Rhapsody Resort.

I apologise for the smell you encountered during your stay. Did you contact reception, so that Maintenance could attend, or at least room move you?

I hope you will return back to Rhapsody and experience a better stay

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I’m so glad I found rhapsody resort! It’s a quick 10 minute walk to the heart of surfers paradise but far enough away to find peace and relaxation. The room was fantastic and the desk staff were very professional and kind. Free parking is so helpful and the entrance was very easy to find. We’d absolutely stay again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank callumm644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hello
Many thanks for providing great feedback of your recent stay at Rhapsody Resort.
The staff and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future
Regards
Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Searching through numerous choices of place to stay during our visit in Gold Coast indeed not easy and tripadvisor made it easier in our selection. This resort was quite new and looked modern from the pictures viewed and since it got good reviews so we chose it. It was a nice choice made for the value paid for. The place was cozy with just the right facilities required during our 5 nights stay. The room was bright and clean so it made our stay comfortable. The kitchenette was adequately equipped but the knives were quite blunt so it was difficult for us to cut our fruits. The resort may need to look into sharpening those knives every now and then. Overall, it is indeed a nice choice we have made!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank RebeccaL4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Rebecca

Im pleased your search paid off and you enjoyed your Rhapsody experience.

The staff and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future
Regards
Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Again returned back here as the resort is excellent and staff are great . We came for a mates 40th and the resort is great as always and amazing views again thank you again and well worth a vist here for one of the best places on the coast for sure .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Nathan

Rhapsody Resort was happy to host you for your return stay and you enjoyed the 40th.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Regards

Neil Munro
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews