We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
313
39
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
39
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers direct access to the beach the gold coast amazing views place to stay heated swimming pool great hosts sound of the waves absolute beachfront perfect position short stroll bbq area cavill ave a great stay two bedroom apartment surfer's paradise main beach
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This place is the best position for Surfers. Pretty quiet but very close to Cavill Av and beach. Apartments are dated but interior has been renovated. Pool decent with direct beach access, which was great. Not cheap but overall value is there

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank onthemark2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

My sister and a friend all travelled from interstate to do the Gold Coast Marathon in July this year. After arriving to a horror hotel on Chevron Island and then checking out, I rang One Apartment and was politely answered by Chris who understood our predicament was able to offer a 2 bedroom superior apartment for 4 nights.

On arrival, we were greeted by the friendly Judy who checked us in with no hassles and explained the hotels "in and outs". We entered our room and were immediately relieved by being in a spacious, modern but most importantly super clean apartment with the most amazing view down the beach. Our stresses immediately subsided and we could actually look forward to enjoying our stay on the Gold Coast in which we had originally intended.

The apartment had everything we needed in the kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms and it was great quality. The apartment block is quiet and relaxing and has a private heated pool and bbq area which we were able to use with friends after the marathon. There is onsite parking, wi-fi and Foxtel but the you could simply sit on the balcony and soak up the view for days.

We loved our stay here and were fortunate it was available given the timing of our arrival. Chris and Judy are great hosts, always answering our questions and attending to our needs.

I'd highly recommend this hotel for people wanting to relax and enjoy in a comfortable and clean place. The location is unbeatable with views from every room!

Thank you for a great stay Chris and Judy - we will be back.

Room Tip: We were on 8th floor and had excellent views.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

One The Esplanade is exactly as advertised with amazing views, ideal location and great facilities. What you don't know about, is how wonderful Chris and Judy who manage the property are and how they make your stay complete. We stayed for 10 days at The One and we loved every minute of it. Highly recommended and we will return.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same great view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We stayed at One the Esplanade for our 6 days visit to Gold Coast. The managers were really really nice and very helpful in helping us with our travel plans and routes. We stayed on the 11th floor and the views were fantastic! My little daughter enjoyed a lot about the views through the balcony and did many drawings. The property is also near the centre of Surfers Paradise so we had a great experience in dining out. Definitely will recommend to all my friends who want to visit Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandonyujun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This is our 8th year in the same apartment, the views are spectacular, we are greeted by Judy and Chris like family, and the photographs on the web site are exactly what each apartment looks like. It is so easy to reach from Gold Coast Airport, the limited stop bus stops outside the domestic airport and then you transfer to the light rail and get of at Surfers Paradise stop, cross the road and you are at the apartment. We are looking forward to staying at number one again in six months time.

Thank you once again Judy and Chris, the BEST Managers we could ever wish for.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have views from Southport to Coolengatta
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScouseNorthland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews