We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A million dollar view for a bargin of a price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suntower Holiday Units
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with sea views and side balcony, the views were stunning morning and dusk, the place was clean and tidy, and spaceous.....Me and my 2 daughters were there for 6 nights... The managers were fantastic and so helpful, nothing ever a problem.... I will be back. Its an older building but you can t fault a thing.
So handy to the main town we walked in every day.

Room Tip: Pay the $80 extra for ocean views a week, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ursula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Hi Ursula,

You guys are the reason we do this job. It is so rewarding to meet great people like yourself and your girls, you all really know how to enjoy a holiday.

Suntower is in a great location, across the road from the beach, and an easy stroll to everything Surfers has to offer. You captured some great photos of the sunrise and sunsets from your apartment and also you saw few whales that were `playing` in the ocean right out the front (no charge for the whale watching :) :) :)
Thanks again Ursula for taking the time to share your thoughts on Suntower and can`t wait to see you again.
Warm Regards
Lesley




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We booked two apartments and stayed over 5 days in the september school holidays.

Overall, this turned out to be a great place to stay. The location, sea views, roomy interior and low price are just excellent. However i like to point out some peculiarities when we overcome on the first day for the benefit of the other visitors

On the first day when we arrived, there is no visitor parking. One has to find street parking (not easy at surfers) and walk to the reception to check in. (Tip : maybe get a passenger to check in while the driver drives another round.)

There is ample secured parking. But for suvs or mpvs (like our kia carnival) we had to park downstairs due to low clearance. Its an older style parking and very tight. Took me maybe 2 days and i got the hang of making a 3 point turn opposite the garbage bins to get out (hope i make sense).

There is only one small lift. It holds a max of 6 adults and is quite slow. Most days we use the stairs which is ok because of the beautiful sea views.

The bedroom lights can only be turned on with the remote to the ceiling fan. I suggest some simple signage maybe appropriate here. Some tapware are a bit loose and a bit of rust here and there but its all appropriate for a 3 star accomodation. In general no complains, everything works.

Overall, i'd like to say the managment has done an excellent job in refurbishing whatever they could with an old building. Kudos to them. We had a ball of a time. After suntower, we moved to a 4 star at broadbeach and really missed suntower and came to realise how good it was.

I will be back if we have the chance again. Suntower gave us beautiful memories. Thank you.


Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank cbpeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi cbpeh1,
Thank you for your comprehensive review of Suntower, I`m sure your observations regarding the building will be most helpful to our future guests.
We are so pleased that once you mastered the art of the parking area, that you and your family relaxed and enjoyed the surroundings. You are correct in saying that the location is fantastic, being with in easy walking distance to everything....beach, transport, cafes restaurants.
Even though Suntower is a `mature old girl 'we do offer clean comfortable accommodation for families on a budget. We would love for you and your family to come back to Suntower so we can create more wonderful memories for you.
Thanking you once again
Warm regards,
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at these apartments for 8 days with friends. Lovely view from apartment to the ocean and lovely staff. Is within an easy walk to everything including public transport. Would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Hi David,
It was our pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us here at Suntower, not that we saw you guys much as you did make the most of your time on the GC.
You are correct in saying Suntower is ideally situated to everything, buses, trams, restaurants, beach and the list goes on.
Please call us next time you are ready to visit as we would love you to make Suntower your place to stay in Surfers Paradise.
Warm regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I am very impressed with customer service. I unfortunately had to cancel my booking and was having a difficult time through the agents website. I got a call from suntower themselves and they couldn't be more friendly, helpful and accomodating. I will definitely be staying here next time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank _annettenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Oh Annette, thank you for posting your thoughts...really appreciate it. It`s not often that people post a review who haven`t stayed here yet. Please call us when you are thinking of taking your holiday cause we would love to thank you in person.
Kind Regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I and my wife really like the place. The view is superb and the apartment feel like home. Spacious room with great balcony overlooking ocean. Easy access to the ocean, tram and bus station. Friendly and very helpful staff. We totally going to stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Azril A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hi Azril A,
Thank you so much for your comments.
As new management here at Suntower, it is heart warming to know that you were pleased with the apartment, the locality and the hospitality we provided.
Can`t wait to welcome you back !!
Kind Regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#19 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
887 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,459 reviews
0.4 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#20 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,955 reviews
0.5 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
631 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#15 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suntower Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suntower Holiday Units

Address: Suntower Apartments 64 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM 309 - RM 611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suntower Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Suntower Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suntower Holiday Units Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing