We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$424
US$386
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
23
29
11
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
29
11
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationwould stay here againcavill avenuebedroom unitsecure parkingwithin walking distanceshort walkenjoyed our staythe gold coastfoxtelviewssurfershostsconventionwakelaundry
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We booked two apartments and stayed over 5 days in the september school holidays.

Overall, this turned out to be a great place to stay. The location, sea views, roomy interior and low price are just excellent. However i like to point out some peculiarities when we overcome on the first day for the benefit of the other visitors

On the first day when we arrived, there is no visitor parking. One has to find street parking (not easy at surfers) and walk to the reception to check in. (Tip : maybe get a passenger to check in while the driver drives another round.)

There is ample secured parking. But for suvs or mpvs (like our kia carnival) we had to park downstairs due to low clearance. Its an older style parking and very tight. Took me maybe 2 days and i got the hang of making a 3 point turn opposite the garbage bins to get out (hope i make sense).

There is only one small lift. It holds a max of 6 adults and is quite slow. Most days we use the stairs which is ok because of the beautiful sea views.

The bedroom lights can only be turned on with the remote to the ceiling fan. I suggest some simple signage maybe appropriate here. Some tapware are a bit loose and a bit of rust here and there but its all appropriate for a 3 star accomodation. In general no complains, everything works.

Overall, i'd like to say the managment has done an excellent job in refurbishing whatever they could with an old building. Kudos to them. We had a ball of a time. After suntower, we moved to a 4 star at broadbeach and really missed suntower and came to realise how good it was.

I will be back if we have the chance again. Suntower gave us beautiful memories. Thank you.


Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank cbpeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi cbpeh1,
Thank you for your comprehensive review of Suntower, I`m sure your observations regarding the building will be most helpful to our future guests.
We are so pleased that once you mastered the art of the parking area, that you and your family relaxed and enjoyed the surroundings. You are correct in saying that the location is fantastic, being with in easy walking distance to everything....beach, transport, cafes restaurants.
Even though Suntower is a `mature old girl 'we do offer clean comfortable accommodation for families on a budget. We would love for you and your family to come back to Suntower so we can create more wonderful memories for you.
Thanking you once again
Warm regards,
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at these apartments for 8 days with friends. Lovely view from apartment to the ocean and lovely staff. Is within an easy walk to everything including public transport. Would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Hi David,
It was our pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us here at Suntower, not that we saw you guys much as you did make the most of your time on the GC.
You are correct in saying Suntower is ideally situated to everything, buses, trams, restaurants, beach and the list goes on.
Please call us next time you are ready to visit as we would love you to make Suntower your place to stay in Surfers Paradise.
Warm regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I am very impressed with customer service. I unfortunately had to cancel my booking and was having a difficult time through the agents website. I got a call from suntower themselves and they couldn't be more friendly, helpful and accomodating. I will definitely be staying here next time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank _annettenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Oh Annette, thank you for posting your thoughts...really appreciate it. It`s not often that people post a review who haven`t stayed here yet. Please call us when you are thinking of taking your holiday cause we would love to thank you in person.
Kind Regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I and my wife really like the place. The view is superb and the apartment feel like home. Spacious room with great balcony overlooking ocean. Easy access to the ocean, tram and bus station. Friendly and very helpful staff. We totally going to stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Azril A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hi Azril A,
Thank you so much for your comments.
As new management here at Suntower, it is heart warming to know that you were pleased with the apartment, the locality and the hospitality we provided.
Can`t wait to welcome you back !!
Kind Regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The location of these units is awesome. Quick walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Older units but clean and comfy. The price is amazingly affordable for the location. Managers and staff are really lovely. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hi Rebecca,
It is so nice to read your comments, thank-you so much. As new managers here at Suntower we are trying hard to lift standard of the building. Yes she is `older` but we are trying to appeal to those who want a great location, with clean and comfortable apartments at an affordable price.

Hopefully when you return, you will see even more improvement.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Warm Regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews