We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fresh seafood!”

Citrique Restaurant
Price range: US$11 - US$64
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Citrique believes in stimulating the senses and making every visit an occasion. From food to atmosphere to personalisation and conversation, everyone deserves a little of the unexpected. A seafood lover’s dream, Citrique is famous for its opulent selection of ocean treasures including locally-caught ocean fresh prawns, scallops in the half shell, mussels, Tasmanian smoked salmon, plump oysters and crab. For those preferring their food from the land there is a wonderful choice of artisan antipasto, succulent roasts, Asian inspired dishes, wood-fired pizza and European classics. To finish, indulge in a fantasy array of desserts and delicacies put together by our talented pastry team. Citrique is a place where laughter is celebrated, conversation applauded and friendships last a lifetime.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

On Monday evening my wife and I dined in the Citrique Restaurant after an absence of 2 years and were very surprised by the quality and freshness of the seafood. The variety of dishes was amazing and the night was topped off by excellent service by our waiter John. We look forward to our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Wayne H,

The team and I are delighted to welcome you back and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the seafood and other dishes on offer. John is one of our star associates and I will be sure to pass on your gratitude. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for our Octoberfest which runs from the 29th of September to 8th of October.

Warm Regards,

Carla Yasbek Monteiro – Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 693 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Hubby and I went for the breakfast buffet on a scoopon voucher - to try it for the first time. We were pleasantly surprised at the great variety of breakfast food on offer, including the made to order like omelettes. We noted that there was a very large number of Asian visitors (at time of visit) with families. Seating was comfortable and arrangements with different areas were great. One suggestion though to management: maybe an Asian corner would be nice as the two kinds available are only the miso soup and some pork buns. This would complete the selection : Western/continental/Asian breakfast buffet. We have seen this in almost all hotels all over Asia. Asians (like me) love friend rice with fried eggs or sausages, congees, soups, etc...I am sure enjoyment and satisfaction would be complete for locals and tourists alike.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank luvanime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi luvanime,

Thank you for joining us for breakfast and we are glad to read you enjoyed all our breakfast buffet has to offer. The omelet station is something I recommend to all guests and It is very popular. I have taken your feedback onboard and shared it with the food and beverage team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Carla Yasbek Monteiro – Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Bought a scoopon deal for buffet breakfast and the breakfast was amazing. Omelettes made to your choice of food. Scrambled eggs were perfection. There was bacon,eggs, sausages pastries beautiful smoothies just everything to satisfy you for breakfast. I cannot comment on the rooms as did not stay here but service and appearence of hotel was amazing

    • Service
1  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Jenny R

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful trip advisor comment. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. The classic bacon and eggs combo is a great way to start the day, and we are delighted that you chose to wake up with us. We look forward to seeing you again for breakfast soon.

Warm Regards,

Carla Yasbek Monteiro – Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We were very fortunate to, once again, dine in Citrique Restaurant at Marriott Surfers Paradise. As always the food was exceptional and added with the great service from Claire, we had a very enjoyable experience. We will continue to support this Restaurant because we know we won't ever be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mia B,

Thanks again for your recent review of Citrique restaurant. We were thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our famous seafood buffet. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next dining experience!

Warm regards,

Carla Yasbek Monteiro – Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My husband decided to try this restaurant based on its achievement award for its seafood buffet dining..... We weren't disappointed.... For me personally, and firstly,
I was delighted with the very comfortable seating and elegant dining room and tho it was well filled with diners, our allocated >table 4,< on the lower section, was nicely placed away from the centre and quiet, and seated by friendly pleasant staff. Another plus and secondly, was the appealing well presented array of dishes starting with the cold larder of assorted salads, including a vegetarian section, a cheese board >tho this was a little neglected and not replenished 1/2hr into dining,...but a good anti-pasta board, large tasty mussels-and tiger prawns. The oysters on the day were quite varying in size and plumpness. Absolutley enjoyed the fresh high quality of tuna and salmon sashimi.....then over to the hot mains, and an appealing carvery which was kept appealing,..also great to see oysters Kirkpatrick and grilled chillie Moreton Bay bugs on offer that is often overlooked in buffet style restaurants.. Tho I'm not usually into deserts, I was drawn in to sample the house made sauces and berry compotes on offer to accompany the great ice creams and deserts.( surprised there were no warm winter deserts during the cooler months) ..and inclusion of a generous pot of tea and filtered coffee to finish our lunch.... I certainly lingered on longer than I do when dining, enjoying Critque's ambience...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Annielec01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Annielec01,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your dining experience with us at Citrique. We were all so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the vast array of salads, antipasti, the fresh seafood, and of course, the desserts – they are my favourite! Thanks again for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Warm regards,

Carla Yasbek Monteiro – Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citrique Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Citrique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing