We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Sun City
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$314
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$141
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$81
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,389)
Filter reviews
2,389 results
Traveller rating
863
741
402
189
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
741
402
189
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidestram stopthe gold coastbuffet breakfastindoor poolbedroom apartmenttennis courtsgreat facilitiesocean viewfamily holidaylight railwould stay againbit datedlounge roomgreat roomacross the roadfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,389 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel had everything we needed and if you like swimming this is the place kids will love it! Friendly service on arrival and throughout our stay room was clean and tidy had everything needed although there was a funny smell in the room which seemed to subside after a few days location is good if you don’t mind a 15 - 20 minute walk into Surfers probably need to be semi fit ! cool little coffee truck across the road ( good coffee) overall was great!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karla M,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us here at Mantra Sun City, we appreciate your custom

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved the pools and the room was clean; I do apologise about the funny smell in your room, usually dry pipes which do subside when the water's used.

I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Jimmy in the coffee van, he;s doing really well and will certainly appreciate your feedback.

We do hope that we can welcome you back to Mantra Sun City again in the future.

Warmest regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay at the mantra sun city. Room was awesome apart from bedding was expecting a king bed but got a double in the master room. Kids loved the pools. Thanks for helping creat new memories Mantra.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williams8587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning williams8587,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us here at Mantra Sun City, we appreciate your custom.

Great that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us and were able to create some lovely family memories.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

massive apartments equipped with everything you need. 2 outdoor pools and an outdoor spa, plus an indoor pool and spa. waterslides are good for older kids. lots of lizards wandering around which the kids loved too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lozman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning Lozman26,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and the leisure facilities suited your families needs.

Great to see that the kids enjoyed the wildlife, the lizards certainly bring a different dimension to the pool area.

Lozman26 I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been staying here about 10 years now.Great resort fantastic pool facilities.Large comfortable roomsalthough some need refurbishing or upgrade Great for couples or familes. Tram stop at the door. Central to beaches restaurants shops etc

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay.

We appreciate your return custom and are very pleased that the resort suits your needs.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days with my family the reception are rude the room smells horrible the elevators leak the rooms are dirty, the indoor pool is dirty and the life guard sleeps on the job no way in hell am I staying here again not worth the $2000 I paid I will be going back to paradise resort a lot better service there...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ren9999787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning ren9999787,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. I note this is your first trip adviser review, welcome.

I'm very sorry to hear that during your ten day stay I did not get the opportunity to discuss your areas of concern listed in your review.

I apologise that you felt the reception staff are rude, having spent most of the last two weeks on the reception desk with the team due to a promotion within our team I have not come across a rude team member, as recognised in most of our Trip Advisor comments, we receive the highest recognition for our guest service.

I also apologise that you found cleanliness issues within the room and the the indoor pool area. I assure you that the rooms are cleaned to the highest standard prior to our guests arrival and our pools are also cleaned on a daily basis to ensure we meet with Gold Coast City Council regulations.

I will be sure to follow up on your feedback regarding the life guard as a team member sleeping on the job is highly inappropriate and unfortunate.

We once again thank you for your feedback and wish you well with your future stays at Paradise Resort prior to it's impending demolishment.

Regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews