We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$313
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$76
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$107
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,750 results
Traveller rating
639
749
252
62
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
749
252
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold towerrevolving restaurantfour windsrelish restaurantmain towerspa bathflorida gardensroom servicecorner roomtram stopbuffet breakfastking roomlarge bathroomtop flooran upgradeocean viewbit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,524 - 1,529 of 1,750 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

stayed on the 11th floor in adjoining spa suites, one with a full kitchen. the attention to detail and furniture and fittings were spot on. very comfy king beds, plenty of space, fabulous marble bathrooms and kitchen with all modern appliances. very short walk to the beach and a great pool. fabulous food and service at the revolving restaurant. what more can you ask for when on holiday?!! my family and i had such a great holiday we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: views from lower floors are obstructed
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woojay25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed here as everywhere else was booked due to the Gold Coast Marathon. It was my birthday weekend away. This hotel was very average for the price, the rooms were clean but need to be refurbished, the hotel in general didn't have a very warm feel to it. Breakfast buffet was very good, wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coedyddinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We only stayed one night here but straight away we loved it. It is not all glass and modern fixtures but rather has a classic elegance. We stayed in what was I think the King bed Spa room in the Gold Tower. The room was beautiful and very well designed. There was a separate open wardrobe space which made it so easy for arranging your luggage and clothes etc. The bed was great and it had a large TV for watching straight from the bed. There was also a table and chairs. The bathroom was large and classic marble with spa, separate shower and separate toilet room. As I said before the facilities are not new but well kept and spotlessly clean. As in most hotels the internet was too expensive to consider - when will we catch up with other countries and also smaller motels etc who seem to be able to offer it free! Our only disappointment at The Crowne was the Revolving restaurant - I had always wanted to go there but now that I've been I would not wish to return. The food was your typical RSL buffet style Aussie Asian ( actually no slight on the clubs intended) and the view not all that spectacular unless you actually get the table near the window which we didn't as the tables for couples are on the inner circle. We wouldn't dine here again but would definitely stay and eat in the bar. Breakfast buffet was quite good but not exceptional. Overall a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Stay in Gold Tower
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holiday-lover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I booked for the ocean king spa room and got exactly that - 3 levels below the top floor with excellent view of the ocean. The room is spacious with king size bed with a work desk and a sofa. TV is a nice reasonable size LCD. It also has a walkin type wardrobe. The bathroom is spacious with a 1 person spa, walkin shower. Toiletries are OK quality.

The exterior and interior (room) of the hotel definitely needs to freshen up. It is very dated and old fashioned. Location of the hotel is not the best as it is kind of half way between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. Car parking is complimentry but not secure as the gate never shuts.

Service is excellent and attentive. Would I come back here again? Probably not as I prefer modern and strategic placed hotels. But I wouldn't fault this hotel if you are looking for a comfy place to stay, nice ocean view and good quality service.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean king spa room as they are all on the top levels with great view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank au_syd_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed here while they were doing roadworks out front, but don't let the need to do a U-turn put you off. If you are on the beach side of the tower, the view of the sunrise over the ocean is a brilliant start to the day, best accompanied by something from their nice range of tea/coffee bags. Rooms are spacious, bright, and well looked after. Bathroom had a spa bath, although it was a small one as the bathroom had a washer/dryer too.
Great parking (free), and it's a short walk down to the beach. There are beach towels in the bathroom just for this, or for their pool and spa. The "Relish" restaurant on the ground floor has a great buffet breakfast, although it is a little pricey at close to $30 for hot food. There is also a revolving restaurant on the top floor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank LolStillWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews