We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$367
US$273
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
658
766
259
64
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
766
259
64
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold towerrevolving restaurantfour windsrelish restaurantmain towerspa bathroom servicetram stopbuffet breakfastcorner roomking roomlarge bathroomtop flooran upgradeocean viewbit datedmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,369 - 1,374 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Lovely comfortable stay - we will be back.
Beautiful beds - executive rooms have lovely baths!
Free parking makes the stay very good value for money too.
--------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonp1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Sharonp 1953,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and I am very pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
Thanks again,
David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We booked an ocean view room through Priority Privilege using a 2 nights for the price of 1 voucher. When making my booking, and selecting the 2 for 1 voucher tab, the prices displayed for the room selection were already discounted 50%. This was not made clear and leads you to thinking it is the full nightly rate. Thus when it came time to check out, the total was actually double what I had anticipated having to pay. I feel the wording when making the booking is ambiguous and I am very sure I am not the only one to make this mistake ( as pointed out by the receptionist ).

Despite that, the room was very spacious, clean with full bar service, free parking and a beautiful ocean view. So despite paying more than I expected, I was still very happy with the hotel and its facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Textbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Shereen G,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for being a loyal member of our Priority Privilege Club. Please do not ever hesitate to contact the hotel directly should you require clarification on special member offers, as I am aware you receive a number of vouchers with your membership pack.
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again, next time you are visiting Australia.
David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

it's a bit far from the vibrant part of surfer's paradise, around 15 min walk. the room was just amazing! very clean and comfortable and the view to the ocean is stunning! over all the services and staff were also great. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear ChristianeNSW,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us last November and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.
I do hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you once again in the not too distant future.
David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed 8 nights at this hotel last week, with a friend and my 9 year old daughter. The staff were so welcoming and helpful during our stay and we couldn't of asked for anything more. We had a ocean view twin room with fabulous views and my daughter practically lived in the pool every arvo after we got bk from our aadventures. The pool was a great size 1.1m which was wonderful to use for kids or adults wanting to cool down. Concierege staff were amazing as you never felt like you couldn't ask them anything and i asked a lot lol. Short taxi ride to surfers township which cost approx $9-$11 and bus stops on either side just a hop step and a jump. Ordered room service and the food was delicious and didn't cost the earth. Overall my daughter loved the hotel so i couldn't ask for much more :)

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms def have a beautiful view levels 10 up :)
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Nicki A,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise for your accommodation needs during your recent visit to the Gold Coast.
I am thrilled to hear you and (especially) your daughter enjoyed our services and facilities and that we met your expectations.
Thank you for sharing your comments accordingly and I hope we can be of service to you once again when you visit from New Zealand.
David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My visit to this hotel was done on rewards points so it made it an amazing value! Although it was a rewards stay, the hotel gave me an amazing room; oceanview, high floor, King! The room was huge, bathroom had a soaking tub and separate shower, views from all sides were incredible! This Crowne although a bit tired, was squeaky clean- there is free parking, and the front desk service was exceptional. The only drawback to this hotel is it is a bit far the any action. We walked one way to dinner at the Broadbeach area, took the monorail to the casino, and then decided to take a cab home as we had done enough for the day. It is also about a 3 block walk to a non-patrolled section of beach and another few hundred meters to patrolled beach. All in all a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for high up, oceanview.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailgirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Sailgirl62,
Many thanks for choosing to redeem your Priority Club Rewards points with us recently and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope you still have some points 'to burn' from your membership and that we may see you again soon!
David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews