We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a pleasant stay, just a couple of minor complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week in November for a family get away. Rooms were nice and we were up high so had a really nice view. I loved the nice big shower. Staff were excellent, everyone was extremely friendly and absolutely no complaints about staff service. We loved the little egg lady at breakfast, she makes great omelettes and would chat to us and our kids when we saw her. Our room service lady was also very nice and we would chat to her and she always checked in with us to see if we needed anything extra or if we would like her to come at a certain time. Staff really were exceptional. My only two complaints were that the pool was just too cold. We spoke to a couple of other guests who said the same thing. It was way too cold to take our kids in. We eventually found the other pool in the gold tower which was also too cold, so unfortunately we couldn’t use the pool. My other complaint would be the room service food we got I believe it was Saturday night, was not as good as the first night we got it which was a Wednesday night. However the hotel was packed over the weekend so the chef probably had a lot of orders to meet. The cheese cake was great though! Over all we were happy with our stay, just wish we could have used the pool.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_DME, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Maggie W,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that both pools were too cold on your holiday. We do offer a hot spa also on site, please speak with our friendly staff for more details when staying with us.
We are very glad to hear that you found the staff lovely and the breakfast enjoyable.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to stay at crowne plaza for our 30 year anniversary. We booked a room in the gold tower on the 20th floor. Amazing ocean views and The sunrise just amazing The room itself was spacious and the bed so comfortable and also spotlessly clean. The pool and spa area was lovely. We dined at the revolving restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed this. The breakfast was included in our room price and was plentiful in choices. Everything nice and fresh - even able to make our own juice. The staff throughout the resort were all very friendly. Thankyou for a great stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gvp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_DME, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi gvp10,
Thank you so much for your review. Happy Anniversary! We are so pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us to celebrate this special time. We are so proud to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and the room to be spacious with great views.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Thank you,
Sunil - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An overnight getaway with my husband was everything we hoped it would be. The reception staff were very friendly and informative, our room had the most amazing view of the canal, the city and the sea........perfection. Our room was huge, bed was soooooo comfortable and the spa bath topped it off. In-house seafood dinner was very nice. In the morning we indulged in the buffet breakfast and were highly impressed by the quality and quantity. We have been to a few hotels overseas and we both agree that Crowne Plaza holds her own up against Paris, London and Dubai hotels. Will definitely return if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Room 2106 for perfection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank djthsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_DME, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi djthsc,
Thank you for your review. We are so proud to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and the service was helpful and friendly. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed breakfast, the views and the bed was comfortable for your stay. The spa bath is definitely a special additional when staying with us.
We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
Thank you,
Sunil - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Was extremely disappointed in this hotel for a conference. The venue seemed to find it difficult to cope with two confer need at once. Breakfast time was packed in the restaurant - 1 coffee machine was doing single coffees for delegates and failed twice, food was average. Morning tea was unorganised and late. Lunch was very average. Conference dinner did not cater for gluten free delegates - no
Provision of gluten free rolls for them. Vegetarian delegates had to check there was a meal for them which was a simple thrown together risotto - nothing special with a few beans and some onions - no real thought. Accomodation was shabby when a lot of money has been paid. Doubt the organisation will return

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Manda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_DME, Director of Sales and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Manda J,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are disappointed to read that your experience was not as expected.
Could you please send through your contact details to tasha.wade@ihg.com as we would like to discuss this further with you.
Thank you,
Tasha - Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Went with my mate for a boys trip away before the wedding. Staff were fantastic, $15 per night to park the car. Great view of the ocean from our room up on level 24. Rooms were clean and had the balcony over looking surfers! About a 20 minute walk to Cavill Ave for breakfast! Overall pretty good hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_DME, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Aaron F,
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location was convenient for you.
We are so pleased to read that you found the staff and the views to be fantastic.
We hope you visit us again soon.
Thanks,
Sunil - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
1.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,807 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,801 reviews
2.2 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,054 reviews
1.6 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM424 - RM1,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing