We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveller rating
673
778
259
65
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
778
259
65
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold towerrevolving restaurantfour windsrelish restaurantmain towerspa bathroom servicebuffet breakfasttram stopcorner roomking roomlarge bathroomtop flooran upgradeocean viewbit datedpacific fair
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Had an Executive Ocean King Room. Was totally aware that the property (as all are these days) is non-smoking with designated outside smoking areas, but was not pleased to find that included on your own balcony. As one of us still smokes that was the reason this type of accommodation was booked and there was nowhere on their site that I could find that indicated this further restriction. I think this should be addressed on their online site regarding room information and not leave it until you are checked in, luggage unpacked and then as you are about to step outside seeing a tiny sign on the balcony sliding door.
That said, we enjoyed our stay, the room was adequate and the bed comfy. The clock radio was missing but quickly replaced when we contacted reception.
We enjoyed 3 a la carte breakfasts in the restaurants as well as 1 night we had room service. Food was good and all the staff were friendly and pleasant.
There are 4 lifts, one of which goes down to the underground parking, and depending on the time of day can be very slow. We had a hire care, at $15 a day parking, but there is a tram stop directly across the road for ease of getting into Surfers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zeirrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear zeirrek,

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and found our staff to be friendly. We apologized for the confusion regarding our strict policy about smoking in your balcony. The information about this policy in on our website. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Kind regards,
Romeo Asst. Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

My husband I stayed at Crowne plaza for 3 nights. We requested a quiet room and were granted this. We book just the standard room but fund the room very spacious and comfortable. Some road noise outside but not too loud. Everything about the room was great except tv quality was rather poor.

The breakfast was plentiful with so many options, however some basic oats as an option would of been great!

The staff were wonderful! Especially the reception staff they were very helpful and even let us use the gym showers and towels after we had checked out and went to beach!

A big negative is the elevators can take a long time as there are only 3 that go up but many people using them!

I would highly recommend but avoid elevators during peak times.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 635savs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear 635savs,

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,
Romeo Asst. Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel, which we really enjoyed. The staff are lovely, friendly without being intrusive. This holiday was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Our only problem was a noisy person speaking loudly in the next room. She talked all night until 5.00AM the next morning. We should have addressed this earlier in the night. At 4.30AM we contacted the night manager who sent security up to ask her to be quiet. She stopped at 5.00 am. The problem was dealt with very quickly. We had no further problems with any other guests in that room next door.
We had a lovely view from our room and we had a balcony so that we could sit outside, which we did. This hotel has 2 towers and we stayed in the Gold Tower. Each tower has its' pool and there were plenty of chairs by the pool.
We had the buffet breakfast every morning and there was something suitable for everyone. The breakfasts were great.
The tram stops right in front of the hotel, the location is perfect. Perfect hotel for a perfect holiday.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the lift, we did not hear any noise coming from the lift.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear FayAustralia,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Romeo Asst. Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week and it was great! The staff were very accommodating from check in to check out, concierge to housekeeping and food and Bev staff! My partner and I had an amazing stay and didn't want to go home! Buffet breakfast was delicious and had a great variety. Kudos to the chef who made my omelette. I can't recall her name but she was perhaps of Indian decent. She made an amazing omelette! We had breakfast 5 times during our stay and one of those time were at the revolving tower. The view is nice but I prefer breakfast downstairs than in the tower. We used the pool everyday which was so fun and relaxing. If you want a pool a little deeper, the golden towers pool is better but either are great! The tall male concierge of maybe South American decent was very nice as well. The room was nice as well. Lovely corner room overlooking the pool with a large balcony. It was my second stay there but my partners first and we both really enjoyed it and can't wait to go back! If you fly in, it's very easy to catch public transport to the hotel as there is a tram right across the road and the service is very regular both to the main strip of surfers paradise and to Pacific fair where you can catch the airport bus. Public transport is only about a quarter of the price of a shuttle bus from the airport.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SandyMclellan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear SandyMclellan82,

Thank you for your review and feedback, reading your comments makes us very proud. It is very pleasing to know that our staff made such a good impression on you, I will be sure to share your feedback with all departments that made your stay a memorable one We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Romeo Asst. Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I m always use crown plaza they look after very well staff always very friendly and help full it’s good hotel to stay not too expensive I will recommend to my friends here all facilities like zim swimming fitness free .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Devi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Devi S,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We pride ourselves on great service and to read your comments makes us very proud! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Romeo Asst. Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews