We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$103
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$309
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$355
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
53
69
17
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
69
17
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkapartment was cleaneverything you could possibly needfive nightswashing machineundercover parkingself contained apartmentwell equipped kitchenclose proximitya great staybbq areapublic transportone bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentaccommodationsurfersdryer
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

i had the pleasure of staying here for five nights while on seminar , the location was excellent even quiet during schoolies week , the staff and manager karen are delightful , the apartments are very comfortable , look forward to staying here again great value!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank av21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for your comments Robert.
It is always our pleasure to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Look forward to catching up again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed with our 2 Children and couldn't have picked a better location. Easy access to Shops, Restaurants and Transport. Supurb Location. Very Nice Apartments With Working AirCond!! Only a short walk to surfers paradise mall, nightclubs, shopping and the beautiful beach. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well maintained. Staff were very helpfull and friendly. Would definately stay here again and is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pookygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I’m not sure why all the negativity on this review site?. We recently stayed here for 10 nights. We found the accommodation excellent value for money. The location is just far enough out of the hustle and bustle to be very quiet, the staff were helpful and had no problems. We read all the fine print before we booked our stay and were overall quite happy with our stay. It is probably not suitable for those expecting a luxury hotel room right in the middle of surfers but that is exactly why we chose this accommodation. We appreciated that we had an apartment complete with separate bedroom, kitchen, dining area and lounge area. We also had a balcony with a nice view across the river. For those people complaining, I suggest you research your accommodation more thoroughly next time. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation, the complex also was very secure with underground secure key access parking with internal access to the stairwell, yes, there wasn’t a lift but we didn’t find this to be a difficulty as we only carried our luggage up once and down once. The courtyard and pool area was quite nice with large palms for shade, shade sail over the pool and a free BBQ.
We paid the extra charge for air-conditioning (which was made obvious before our booking) and also paid an extra charge for a recently renovated unit and still found it to be excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We spent 4 days in early October at these apartments. Enjoyed our time there , close to Surfers Paradise , infact a short walk. Karen went out of her way at Reception to help us with local information and tours. The place was clean and tidy and other guests seemed very happy. I have seen mixed reviews on this site , but we could not fault it so don't be put off. Some times you have to experience these places for your self.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is my second stay at Chevron Palms...the first with my daughter last year. This accommodation is absolutely ideal for people wanting somewhere clean , tidy and well priced to stay between outings to all the attractions on offer. It is within easy walking distance of the shops and beach with all the peace and quiet many of us appreciate when we get home. The apartments I have stayed in have been well equipped and fresh linen delivered half way through our 8 day stay.. I really enjoy the fact that we were left to enjoy our stay with no unnecessary interuptions ( we value our privacy ) and yet when we wanted assistance from staff we were treated in a friendly and welcoming way. There was an efficient booking to Dracula's via Karen....timely response to after hours message left for reception on the phone provided in our room and we left as very happy customers who would recommend staying here to our friends. I think often in life people want to rip other people off ...sometimes its those staying who want $500 value and only want to pay $100 price...sometimes its the other way and accommodation places want to charge $500 and give $100 value....I have no hesitation in saying that this accommodation is VERY GOOD VALUE for money and I personally found both Karen and Peter to be very friendly and helpful and an essential element in the reason we enjoyed our stay so much and will stay there everytime we go to the Gold Coast in the future. PS Love the pool

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Hi Sindy S
Thank you very much for taking the time to right a very positive review.
We also love having you and your family to stay and we look forward to catching up again sometime. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews