We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 December 2011

A five minute walk from the beach and shops, 10 minute drive from Pacific Fair and Jupiters Casino. Clean, comfortable and fully self contained. The pool is lovely and Karen, the proprietor, is really friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend Chevron Palms and would stay there again. Thanks for a great holiday :0)

Room Tip: If you have a mobility issue, ask for the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravellingFerret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

i had the pleasure of staying here for five nights while on seminar , the location was excellent even quiet during schoolies week , the staff and manager karen are delightful , the apartments are very comfortable , look forward to staying here again great value!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank av21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for your comments Robert.
It is always our pleasure to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Look forward to catching up again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed with our 2 Children and couldn't have picked a better location. Easy access to Shops, Restaurants and Transport. Supurb Location. Very Nice Apartments With Working AirCond!! Only a short walk to surfers paradise mall, nightclubs, shopping and the beautiful beach. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well maintained. Staff were very helpfull and friendly. Would definately stay here again and is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pookygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I’m not sure why all the negativity on this review site?. We recently stayed here for 10 nights. We found the accommodation excellent value for money. The location is just far enough out of the hustle and bustle to be very quiet, the staff were helpful and had no problems. We read all the fine print before we booked our stay and were overall quite happy with our stay. It is probably not suitable for those expecting a luxury hotel room right in the middle of surfers but that is exactly why we chose this accommodation. We appreciated that we had an apartment complete with separate bedroom, kitchen, dining area and lounge area. We also had a balcony with a nice view across the river. For those people complaining, I suggest you research your accommodation more thoroughly next time. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation, the complex also was very secure with underground secure key access parking with internal access to the stairwell, yes, there wasn’t a lift but we didn’t find this to be a difficulty as we only carried our luggage up once and down once. The courtyard and pool area was quite nice with large palms for shade, shade sail over the pool and a free BBQ.
We paid the extra charge for air-conditioning (which was made obvious before our booking) and also paid an extra charge for a recently renovated unit and still found it to be excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We spent 4 days in early October at these apartments. Enjoyed our time there , close to Surfers Paradise , infact a short walk. Karen went out of her way at Reception to help us with local information and tours. The place was clean and tidy and other guests seemed very happy. I have seen mixed reviews on this site , but we could not fault it so don't be put off. Some times you have to experience these places for your self.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.9 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
525 reviews
1.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,760 reviews
0.4 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Budds in Surfers
Budds in Surfers
#110 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
357 reviews
0.8 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#13 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,709 reviews
0.4 km away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#32 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Address: 50 Stanhill Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM279 - RM886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing