We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
76
58
29
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
58
29
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews volleyball court free wifi bed dorm transit center swimming pool is nice pub crawl min walk ceiling fan enjoyed my stay great facilities stayed for nights public transport hostel tennis surfers ensuite plugs
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Rooms are quite okay with own ensuite - was clean. No lockers in the room! Location is not the best - a 30 minute walk to the city but they have got a free shuttle bus which is running nearly every hour from 7.45am - 5pm. The kitchen is not really a good place to cook a good meal! It is not well equipped - only a couple of pans and saucepans, some stoves are not working and u need to hire cutlery and so on for 5 Dollar - this sucks.
Furthermore u have to pay a 25 Dollar deposit each, even if u want only one key. They've got free laundry, but only one machine, the other machine was coin operated and u have to pay for it. They've got free Wifi in the common area which was good. They also have a computer for use - but u have to pay 1.50 $ for 15 mins of use, even if u are not using the internet - just for using the computer!!
They have got a "bar" there as well - but it's more a fridge with a couple of beers and two bottles of wine in it - u expect more when u hear, that they've got a bar!
Stayed here for two nights and regretted it. I guess there are better hostels for the same price or even for less money. U can stay in really good backpackers for 29 bucks a night - u don"t need to spend your money there.
.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Great hostel that makes you feel welcomed the second you step in the lobby. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
We had a private room inside an apartment so we had a full kitchen and living room to share with 2 other people. Which was great. Very cozy.
Activities are awesome and very cheap which is great for someone on a budget. And as you can see from location. You are less then 5 mins away from the beach.
Recommended 110 % for backpackers!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

My friend and I live here for three days. Here does not offer breakfast,towel,body wash and shampoo. There is a free shuttle bus every hours, moreover the driver is very cool and nice!The staff is off work after 10pm,so we can not use fridge. The worst thing is that some guys were playing basketball at three am, and there was no staff to stop them! The noise woke my friends and I up, it was not a nice experience.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dream807337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

This hostel has been one of the best hostel experiences I have ever had. The hostel layout is a lot like staying at summer camp. The staff are super friendly and they run activities every night. This is a great way to meet other people from the hostel and be social.

Activities include, volleyball (win free beer), pub trivia (win free beer or wine), nights out with free entry/discounted drinks, etc. Of course you have the option of not participating if you don't want to, but it's so much fun that you will!

There is a bar so no BYO, but the drinks are really cheap. The staff will welcome you to the hostel and help you carry your bags and sheets to your room!

They also rent body boards for free amongst other things. The beach is only a 5 min walk away and there's a free shuttle in to town (though it's also only a 15 min walk).

I can't say enough good things about this hostel. I'll actually be going back in a couple of weeks (which I never usually do!)

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gback84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Felt so comfortable staying here, staff were very welcoming and the hostel was very nice. Nice pool and place to play sport. very close to the beach, and a shuttle bus to take you into the town centre, definitely recommended. Enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews