We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
250
109
17
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
109
17
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers across the road amazing views the gold coast spa pool main beach apartment was clean every morning minute walk washing machine river view these apartments living room bbq area cavill ave great holiday public transport
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

What a wonderful stay we had! It is away from the direct hustle and bustle at Surfers Paradise but yet so near whenever you want. I opened the curtains each morning to the most incredible views I have ever seen from each room -sea view and on side the canal and Gold Coast buildings!! and we all went for a swim in the sea and afterwards played tennis. Then had a lovely breakfast on the patio with cool breeze and sea view. We then headed off to theme parks or the many other tourist attractions at Surfers Paradise. We loved the heated huge spa pool as it was so relaxing after a busy day. The staff is very friendly and feels like family -we will definitely return in future! Thanks for a clean, beautifully furnished apartment and for the champagne on arrival!!

Room tip: We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with unrestricted views of sea everywhere except the kid's room overlooked the canal and Gold Coast road and buildings which was also beautiful -overall I'd say this whole block of apartments is recommendable!!
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0eris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My family and I recently stayed at Capricorn One and what a fantastic time we had. The room was modern and spacious and every previously read review raved about the view and now I know why, wow! Brenda and Steve are great people and very helpful. They did not impose themselves on you but were there if needed or for a chat. The boys loved the giant spa and glass elevator and its in a great spot to get to the theme parks and a nice 15 min walk to Cavil. We loved our stay and will be back ASAP.

Craig

Room tip: Higher the better views are awesome.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

From the moment we arrived the welcoming was very professional. Brenda gave us extra infomation we might need and used every advice she gave. The apartments are clean, we used the pool, sauna and tennis. Even spent sometime playing around the bbq area. only 2 minutre walk from beach which made it easy. Love it all, thanks again.. oh and the good thing, the beach are patrolled from 730 till 6 in dec..

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 524vivianav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A fantastic spot for a holiday, we spent 5 nights at Capricorn One. On the edge of Surfer's and Main Beach, we were still within a comfortable walk along the lovely esplanade to Cavil Ave. Brenda and Steve were more than helpful with any enquiry or request we had. Undercover parking and overall security was excellent....we only had access to the floor we were staying on, the reception/pool/ground floor and the carpark because we had a car. If you want a view, I wouldn't want to be any lower than the third floor. The nights had the potential to be a little challenging on hot nights as there was only an airconditioner in the main living area, and whilst the airflow through the unit was great with the afternoon/evening sea breeze, the traffic noise woke us very early in the morning.....so then we made the most of the early morning and walked across the road for a swim before breakfast.....who wants to sleep in on a Gold Coast holiday anyway!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Amazing!! My husband surprised myself and our daughters to a beautiful family getaway at the Capricorn One. The room was perfect, splendid views, clean and spacious, with everything you could possibly want or need. Steve and Brenda were so welcoming and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was fabulous, genuinely lovely people that provide a great service and go that extra mile to make it an experience to remember. The children loved the pool and indoor spa. I loved the fact that everything was within walking distance, we had plenty of opportunities to go for walks and take in all of what Surfers Paradise has to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Capricorn One and would recommend it to anyone looking for wonderful accommodation at a great price!!!! We cannot wait to return for another family get away and will definitely be making the Capricorn One our first choice! Thankyou Steve and Brenda for making our stay so memorable. Willie, Katie and the girls ;)

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews