We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fraser Explorer Tours
from US$196.03
More Info
from US$321.99
More Info
from US$373.95
More Info
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveller rating
1,660
426
111
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,660
426
111
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium tour buffet lunch the bus eurong resort day tour lake mackenzie central station fraser explorer hervey bay scenic flight morning tea driver guide beauty spots tour plane ride joy flight minute flight maheno shipwreck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Pete B was a fantastic tour guide. He kept us entertained and laughing throughout the trip and has some interesting knowledge of the island. His expert guiding of the bus took us on a fun trip around the island. What a thrill to drive on the sand along 75 mile beach and swim in the soft fresh water of Lake Mackenzie. I urge you not to miss this adventure if you come to the island sans car like us. What a wonderful way to see the island!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Lake McKenzie. Bus driver extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Rainforest walk was great.eli were and shipwreck was fascinating.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Noveen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfisherMgr, Manager at Fraser Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Noveen,

Fraser Island certainly does not disappoint! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your tour.

Thanks so much for choosing to explore with us and take the time out to post a review.

All the best from all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Very pleasant day! Guide Dave is the real tour guide!!! Lake mackenzie wAs the best. Wish we had spend a little bit more

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 378caiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Our tour guide Steve was amazing, he knew so much information and gave us a great tour of the island. The tour was the perfect way for us to see the island, seeing as we are not 4wd people this was definitely the best way to experience it! Our 2 year old loved the “bumpy” bus as she puts it and we couldn’t stop talking about this for weeks after, our holiday was a truely memorable one with this experience. Thank you to Steve and the explorer tours!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank cmanson91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Butch was our tour guide he was absolutely professional and provided so much information about the island and the history of the indigenous people amazing man that made our experience fun highly recommend the tour and butch as the guide

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank marnyas2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews