We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
971
201
77
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
201
77
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool our honeymoon chauffeur service a ground floor room catseye beach direct access to the beach first floor welcome drink a la carte breakfast complimentary drinks each morning lounge chairs your luggage star service the general manager palm trees four nights
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Stayed for 4 nights absolutely loved our stay, the location is so beautiful, the rooms are fantastic & the staff are wonderful. We travelled with friends from Perth we all loved Alyx she was so lovely, super friendly & always smiling. Would stay again & recommend to friends.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have Beach views
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tessgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

It’s clear the staff here are all in holiday mode. From check in to check out it was just embarrassing to see a resort of this quality let down time and time again by its young and inexperienced staff. A couple of examples: upon check in we were told to wait 5 minutes to be taken to our room with no explanation, and we were not given an option to just take the key. After 10 minutes we were taken to the room and when I asked why we had to wait, I was told they needed someone to cover the empty reception desk for the 60 second journey. This was one of the most unwelcoming and awkward receptions I’ve ever experienced. And upon sitting down to breakfast the waiter greeted us with “what room number are you?” Instead of hello, good morning, or any other pleasantry. There are plenty of other similar instances that will ensure we are never coming back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marlon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

There are no words to describe this amazing place. It's pure paradise. They collect you from the airport and bring you to this amazing place. Your room has garden and beach views. You walk out into tropical plants and beyond is the blue water. You also get wallabies and cockatoos coming around. No cost has been spared decorating the rooms. Bed is comfy and the pillows are amazing. Bathroom is spacious and spotless. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is also a nice place to have a meal and you can walk to cafes and shops from this location. Hope to go back one day.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisK2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

In Sydney for work for 5 weeks and decided to make a quick getaway to The Beach Club. Hamilton island itself is heavenly but the BC exceeded every expectation I had. The staff were great, location perfect, and absolutely stunning scenery. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The Beach Club hotel offers top class service from our arrival at the airport to the chauffeur drive to the hotel, welcome champagne/drinks on arrival to the excellent service in the hotel, restaurant and bar. We had a lovely room facing the beach with incredible views. We were delighted to have a bottle of French champagne on arrival and even skippy (a little wallaby) was there to greet us! This was a real touch of paradise! we loved everything about the Beach Club hotel, infinity pool, views, delicious food at the bar and restaurant,etc but I have to say that the excellent service and friendly staff made our stay perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews