We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,696)
Filter reviews
2,696 results
Traveller rating
947
1,100
404
141
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
1,100
404
141
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast two double beds catseye beach pool terrace separate toilet rooms are large high floor tour desk kids eat free swim up bar golf buggy fish and chips sails restaurant floor room one tree hill high rise beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,696 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Great service from the moment we stepped off the plane to be greeted by helpful, smiling staff, who quickly put our cases onto the shuttle bus and took us to the hotel where check in was quick and efficient. Comfy big beds, an amazing view from the balcony, speedy room service, lovely pool, all good. Only negative is that I wanted to stay longer but couldn’t!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pootle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Spent seven nights on Hamilton Island staying at the Reef Hotel, accommodation was good, comfortable with a great view. The paraquet’s make life interesting!.. Pool area and beach are both good, the golf buggies make life easier to get around from trips to the supermarket or look view on the island.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SheilaMCHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Just returned from a work conference at Hamilton Island, staying at Reef View Hotel. I was a bit doubtful as I'd never been and the place was pretty old - or so I'd heard. What I found was a laid-back, family-friendly collection of accommodation options - high-rise hotel, bungalows, luxury cabins, beachside villas and private home rentals, all set within beautiful tropical gardens and containing plenty of pools, cafes, restaurants and bars.The hotel was great - you could tell it was old by the size of the rooms - huge! Two king beds accommodated easily, and the bathroom alone was the size of some of the modern city hotel rooms I've stayed in. Stunning views over the Whitsundays and I even managed to get some shots of a pod of whales frolicking just off the beach. All of the staff were friendly, laid back but professional. Other guests were an eclectic mix of business people, young families, foreign tourists, retirees, honeymooners and bogans. Go for the weather - stay for the buffet breakfast by the pool! The hotel was a short walk from the marina where there are top end and family restaurants and boutiques, and heading the other way takes you to a great bushwalk with some spectacular views. Gotta get back with the family.

Room Tip: Avoid the bottom two floors as there's a bit of noise from the kitchen and downstairs bars at night.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms all face the water which is beautiful and the staff were faultless. Good service everywhere. A little pricey for breakfast and had we have known there was an IGA on the island we wouldn’t have bothered paying for brekky. Everything is charged to your room except the IGA making it easy not to carry cards and money around at all. If it was updated it would be much better.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Laritwoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in early June of this year for 3 nights. There was a shuttle waiting for us as the boat arrived at the island. First impressions were fantastic, lobby of the hotel was beautiful and staff welcoming. However, corridors and lifts a bit outdated. The room itself was lovely, a very good size, and had a stunning view. Only complaint was the bathroom and the balcony which I’d say needed upgrading however not a huge problem.
We did not try the pool due to how close the beach was however the food was lovely in the hotel. Breakfast had a great selection from cereals, hot breakfast, pancakes etc. We also had lunch in here and the food was nice but portions just a bit too big for a lunch serving.
The activities on the beachfront were included which I thought was fantastic; we had a go at paddleboarding and canoeing.
Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel and on the island. Plenty to keep you occupied however after 3 days we were ready to leave and experience more of Australia. Would like to come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank leeha12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews