We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful short stay in Adelaide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a short stay in Adelaide and chose to stay at Stamford Plaza out of many hotels on offer. What a wonderful experience. Clean rooms to extra amenities for all of us with comfy beds. Smiling and very helpful staff. Customer services was the best I've experienced in many years. Only negative was the car park which was low (1.9m) and very hard to navigate and packed but affordable. Great views!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North Terrace side has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chami0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Just a short note to thank you for completing our guest survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Vikram Kulkarni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 2,475 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel has friendly and competent staff, who try hard to meet the needs of the customer. Luggage was taken to the room and check in was completed without any complications.The rooms are clean and fresh and have quality beds and furniture. Room service was punctual and the staff were helpful in suggesting places to et and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Southozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr O'Connell,

Just a short note to thank you for completing our guest survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Vikram Kulkarni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This is definitely the place to stay in Adelaide. Location wise, very central; comfort wise, incredible; hospitality wise, outstanding and as for value for money for the high level of facility and amenity offered, terrific!

My wife and I stayed here predominantly to celebrate our very special occasion. The staff went out of their way to make it a memorable stay from the champagne upon arrival to a delightful canape, champagne and personalised wine bottle evening through to an amazing in room breakfast the next morning as part of our package. The in room spa bath was a delight and the candlelit room and rose petals a romantic touch! We stayed for 4 nights and all went beautifully.

I shall leave the best to last. All this would not have been possible without the assistance and personalised service of the Hotel Manager Mr Saif Ian Rashid. He assumed charge of our reservation after we initially encountered a minor inconsistency with our reservation and all was smooth sailing after that. Saif went above and beyond in every respect and I will say he is definitely one of the better Hotel Managers we have had the pleasure of dealing with and is an asset to the brand. Well done for an outstanding job Saif and a big thank you to you and all of your staff! It was a pleasure meeting you. We will definitely stay there again!

We would highly recommend the Stamford Plaza Hotel. Keep up the great work!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DrSandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Just a short note to thank you for completing our guest survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Vikram Kulkarni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past and have had no issues. It is value for money and very close to anything you need. However, this time had a bad experience with in room dining and I am hopeful that it was only one-off and in my next trip I will have a better experience with in-room dining. In general happy with the service and location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 735mohammadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr Bahrami,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey following your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide.

I note your mixed ratings and am pleased that we hit the mark with most of our services and facilities.

In the areas that you have rated your experience less highly and provided comment, I have been sure to share with my appropriate manager for noting, diligence and action where required.

I thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vikram Kulkarni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Breakfast wasn't ready when we arrived. Leaky shower. No invoice . Car seats moved. Sat waiting to get out for 15 mins , the front drive way needs to be improved and more valet service , one person is not enough

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X6252MDmelissaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Ms Whiteside,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey following your recent stay.

I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience.

I note your feedback about the services you received and have taken steps with the relevant manager to ensure that this is addressed and diligence applied moving forward.

I thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Vikram Kulkarni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,233 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.5 km away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 56 in Adelaide
3,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: RM453 - RM1,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing