We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'd Think You Were Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who ensured our stay was off to a great start. No question was too silly and no request too much trouble. Even though work was being done to the front entrance of the hotel, this had no impact on the overall experience. Rooms were clean and well presented and with a convenient location in the heart of the city, what's not to love?

Room Tip: Go with the park view rooms, a little more expensive but worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gregoryk187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Gregory,

Just a short note to thank you for completing our guest survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Vikram Kulkarni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 2,459 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel entry looks tired as does the restaurant entry point on North Terrace.
The quality of the room was satisfactory; however, there is a lack of attention to detail in ensuring that defects are rectified: in my experience, there were cracked and chipped tiles evident in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F8586SGpeterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr Grapsas,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey following your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide.

I note your mixed ratings and am pleased that we hit the mark with most of our services and facilities.

In the areas that you have rated your experience less highly and provided comment, I have been sure to share with my appropriate manager for noting, diligence and action where required.

I thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vikram Kulkarni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

A great stay that was both luxurios and affordable. Room was great with plenty of space and comfortable furniture.
Staff always provided great quality customer service at every point always ensuring every guest had what they needed. Berybaccomodating and great with young families.
Very accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 671sarahv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Sarah,

Just a short note to thank you for completing our guest survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Vikram Kulkarni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Rooms are great but a very poor check in experience got the trip off on the wrong foot. Also room service managed to not deliver the order that I placed. My recommendation is don't get there until well after the check in time

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I2945VIchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr Manning,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey following your recent stay.

I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience.

I note your feedback about room service and checking in and have taken steps with the relevant manager to ensure that this is addressed and diligence applied moving forward.

I thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Vikram Kulkarni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Hotel was fine, but we had stayed at the Hilton Adelaide the night before and it was better value for money. The location was quite good for our visit, though. I would stay there again for events at the convention centre or footy field.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissamN860WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Ms Montang,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey following your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide.

I note your mixed ratings and am pleased that we hit the mark with most of our services and facilities.

In the areas that you have rated your experience less highly and provided comment, I have been sure to share with my appropriate manager for noting, diligence and action where required.

I thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vikram Kulkarni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,218 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,391 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.7 km away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 56 in Adelaide
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: RM444 - RM1,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing