We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$637
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
362
434
205
117
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
434
205
117
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee club great location bedroom executive apartment north terrace convention center washing machine across the road attending a conference rundle mall full kitchen hindley street living area car parking easy access would stay again tram stop public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the oaks on several occasions and have always found both the accommodation and the staff to be be amazing and consistent.
Great value for money given the size of the apartments and close proximity to the CBD.
Fridge unfortunately stopped working mid way during this stay, with food and drinks inside. Staff were quick to relocate us to another room on the same floor with minimal disruption :)
Was also unable to drive until later in the day on the scheduled day of check out and staff kindly allowed a late check out which was most appreciated:)
Beds are amazing, like sleeping on a cloud!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank surreal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim Khan-Crofts, General Manager at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear surreal54

Thank you for taking the time and review us on Tripadvisor!

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about you great experience and appreciative comments.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites in the near future for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Hakim Khan-Crofts
Cluster General Manager
Oaks Adelaide Horizons Suites and Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always very friendly staff who are always happy to go above and beyond to please.
Clean rooms with a homely feel.
Have stayed over a dozen times from a few days and also a few weeks a a time and never disappoints.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank gmthompson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim Khan-Crofts, General Manager at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gmthompson1

Thank you for taking the time and review us on Tripadvisor!

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about you great experience and appreciative comments.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites in the near future for another memorable experience.


Sincerely,

Hakim Khan-Crofts
Cluster General Manager
Oaks Adelaide Horizons Suites and Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed and was very disappointed. No communication on our apparent 12pm check out. Pool and Gym closed but was not notified even when we told front reception we were heading there.
2 Tv not working + no Foxtel
View out side was a wall. Could not use balcony because of air conditioning. Lock on bathroom not working. Shower old and dirty. Maintenance man very unprofessional and made us feel vey uncomfortable.
Was not asked how our stay was when departing.
Have contacted Hotel. Hope to hear from them.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank walshy940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim Khan-Crofts, General Manager at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear walshy940

Thank you for taking the time and review us on Tripadvisor!

Please accept my apologies that your overall experience did not living up to your expectations. I regret that we were unable to meet our high standards during your recent stay.

Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team and action will be taken to ensure the issues you experienced are corrected moving forward.

We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback.

Best regards,

Hakim Khan-Crofts
Cluster General Manager
Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites and Oaks Adelaide Horizons Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

really enjoyed Oaks Embassy apartments well located in north terrace close to everything you need in Adelaide such as Casino, Rundle Mall, Hindley Street, museums, Adelaide Oval are just a short walk. Apartments are well priced whilst staff were very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank gkforrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim Khan-Crofts, General Manager at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gkforrest,

Thank you for the high five!

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by our central location and the hospitality and genuine service from our team. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about you great experience and appreciative comments.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites in the near future for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Hakim Khan-Crofts
Cluster General Manager
Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites and Oaks Adelaide Horizons Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would not stay again, this was the weekend of our wedding, first room was flooded and second had no air-conditioning in the middle of January. We had booked over 6 rooms and were all on separate floors. The resolution was a 50 refund which never came. Not improving

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank dnstewartbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim Khan-Crofts, General Manager at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dnstewartbills

Thank you for taking the time and review us on Tripadvisor!

Please accept my apologies that your overall experience did not living up to your expectations. I regret that we were unable to meet our high standards during your recent stay.

Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team and action will be taken to ensure the issues you experienced are corrected moving forward. After reviewing your reservation I could notice that all reservations were made separately and there was no request received in regards of same floor required. All this request are subject to availability and also if we have notification in advance we will always try to allocate accordingly.

We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback.

Best regards,

Hakim Khan-Crofts
Cluster General Manager
Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites and Oaks Adelaide Horizons Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews