We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't to go back!”
other traveller has booked this property
Underground B&B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Underground B&B
Spa Pool (area 1) Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Underground B&B
Spa Pool (area 1)
Lounge 2
Kitchen 2
Bedroom 4
Outdoor (area 1)
Lounge 1
Kitchen 1
Computer Office (area 1)
Bedroom 1
Ensuite Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Coober Pedy, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Theresa S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't to go back!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were greeted in the parking area by Rose who took us through the unit and explained the workings. She recommended the best restaurant in town to visit, tom and Mary's Greek tavern, a must. We had a great stay but way too short. Alex was great too taking us to see a new dug out being built. It is a very relaxing place, quiet and just out of town. The stewed fruit and other supplies for breakfast were beautiful. Rose was kind enough to share the recipe for the fruit. Hopefully we will get back here one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelley...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“A Fantastic Experience for the family”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A very well maintained and clean underground experience that was enjoyed by the whole family. Ana's warm and friendly personality really made us feel welcome and comfortable.
A home away from home!
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and Ana's hospitality.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C
1 review
“What a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

As fellow B and B owners, we were most impressed with the high standard of accommodation offered by Ken and Ana. The unique experience of living underground was made even more enjoyable by having such clean, well maintained quarters and hosts who were always so helpful and willing to go that extra step to make our visit memorable.
Thanks Ken and Ana for giving us such a great holiday - no wonder you have so many return customers - and we would love to be one of them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the hosts - nothing was too much trouble
Liked least: Nothing , the whole experience was fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy P
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Unusual but wonderful experience”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

When our traveling companions told us we were spending the night in an underground B&B we were a bit skeptical - but what a pleasant surprise! This home was amazing! The hosts Ken and Anna gave the eight in our party a warm friendly welcome. The homes were clean, well decorated, and stocked with everything we could possibly need for our stay. It was hard to believe we were underground. We enjoyed the silent comfortable nights sleep and lovely garden.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tculligan
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous place to stay, We really enjoyed the place.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

There were 9 of us in total. Ken stayed up to greet us as we arrived late. He showed us around the two sides of the accommodation. Both were beautiful and very comfortable. Cool after a hot day in the desert. He was so kind and asked if we had eaten. It was 11pm. We had been stuck in William' s Creek waiting for petrol pumps to cool down.
The rooms spacious,very clean and comfortable. No noise of traffic, Plenty of hot water for showers.The kitchen was well stocked for Breakfast. There was a great barbecue area. It was a home away from home. We found it a real novelty being underground.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was underground. The ceiling and rooms were random shapes carved in the rock.
Liked least: It was underground, A real novelty for us. We loved it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing