We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star,roomy,clean,great views,central...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining Area
Lounge Dining and Kitchen Area Lounge Dining and Kitchen Area another view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Lounge Dining Area
Lounge Dining and Kitchen Area
Lounge Dining and Kitchen Area another view
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mbert37
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
“5 star,roomy,clean,great views,central & fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The presentation of the accommodation was outstanding we had no dog but the chalet had no odour. The furnishing were grand and comfortable with enough room for a family of 6. The location was superb with beautiful views and with all attractions close by including shops.
The hosts were unbelievably generous, attentive, as well as being able to offer raik,remedial massage and reflexology, which we took advantage of and was extremely good and by professional standards at the very top.
Can't wait to return !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear R and beautiful family,
It was an absolute pleasure to host such wonderful guests and thank you for the kind present that you left behind.
It is always lovely when guests appreciate beautiful accommodation and hospitality which makes what we do so wonderful.
The added treatments that we offer from our clinic are always enjoyed by our guests who can then go back and relax in the Chalet.
Come back again soon, and let us spoil, pamper and nurture you all again.
Ashi and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonduplum...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a spacious and comfortable stay. Close to everything, food, shopping, great to relax, quiet, light filled and fresh. The property is well maintained and the owners welcoming. Kingston Beach is a 20minutes drive and if you have dogs, that is the beach for you. Right up on the left hand end of the beach is the dog off lead area. We LOVED it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to have you all stay and so glad you enjoyed your holiday with your dogs. Please come back and visit us again one day.

Kind regards

Ashi and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful pet friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you Ashi & Mike for our wonderful stay - very gracious hosts. Felt like home away from home. Jock & Molly loved the pet friendly yard and treats Ashi so kindly provided. Great central location for exploring Hobart.
Best pet friendly accommodation during our trip to Tas.
Thank you Ashi & Mike - all the best to you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gracious hosts and pet friendly lovely central accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Dear C and C and beautiful well behaved babies,

It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and thank you for leaving the property in such good condition. We hope you also enjoyed the Reflexology. We look forward to you coming back to Tasmania in the near future.
Ashi and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diannejoy...
Launceston, Australia
1 review
“Warm and welcoming accommodation and hosts”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Myself and my two Bichon Frise dogs felt immediately at home in this lovely Chalet. The ambience, garden and views were great, and Ashe and Michael warm and welcoming to their home. Lovely quiet location and handy to the City. Thank you both for an thoroughly enjoyable place to stay.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Dear D and most adorable babies,

It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you all to our chalet for a very special much needed holiday. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
Regards
Ashi and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyMBow...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and well appointed”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Right from the time of booking we were made to feel very welcome. Because we travelled from the mainland our pets were required to be wormed for tapeworm ( A state law ) Our hosts provided us with all the information to obtain this easily. Our accommodation was comfortable to say the least. A large leather lounge suite, 6 seater modern dining table, small but efficient kitchenette with microwave and portable induction cooktop. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable, something that can make or break your time away from home. our two golden retrievers were catered for very well also. A trampoline bed, blankets, toys and homemade treats Having the dogs inside with us was no problem at all. Something that is very hard to find. Ashi and Michael thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our dogs were able to be with us at all times. The bed was soooo comfortable, I would take it home if able. :)
Liked least: No laundryfacilities, but I knew that from the start. It would make a longer stay easier
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Hi Sandy and Geoff,
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to see that you were comfortable. We do try to make our guests and their dogs happy and as comfortable as possible.
Many thanks again and you are always welcome to stay with us again.
Best wishes
Michael and Ashi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing