We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant day to remember! ”

Global Ballooning Australia
Book In Advance
More Info
US$441.52*
and up
Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Global Ballooning Australia offers daily sunrise hot air balloon flights over Melbourne City and Yarra Valley. Ballooning over Melbourne is a truly unique experience as it is one of very few cities in the world that can traversed in a hot air balloon. To enjoy the best of Victorian country side, ballooning over the Yarra Valley is one of Victoria's most spectacular winery regions. Our focus is on our passengers comfort, safety and enjoyment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

A very very special thanks to Steve, Georgia, Daniel, Kate, & Nick for making our surprise for a dear friend a memorable one and were so understanding of our circumstances. The team were so kind and generous and gave us an incredible experience. We highly recommend flying with these guys!!

Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks so much for a beautiful review Stephanie M!

We're so glad we could make your morning perfect. I will certainly pass this onto the rest of the team.

Hope to fly you all again in future.

Warm wishes,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"balloon flight"
in 38 reviews
"champagne breakfast"
in 40 reviews
"hot air balloon"
in 28 reviews
"ground crew"
in 21 reviews
"yarra valley"
in 119 reviews
"launch site"
in 13 reviews
"bucket list"
in 25 reviews
"balgownie estate"
in 13 reviews
"professional company"
in 8 reviews
"felt completely safe"
in 6 reviews
"perfect morning"
in 6 reviews
"great pilot"
in 6 reviews
"pilot dean"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful breakfast"
in 4 reviews
"experienced pilot"
in 4 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 19 reviews
"weather conditions"
in 7 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Bambi was our tour guide, very knowledgeable and funny. Top guide! The balloon ride was smooth and really enjoyable. Followed by a delicious breakfast (those pancakes were incredible).

Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your review Laura S!

Bambi has a fantastic enthusiasm and passion for tourism - I'm so glad that shined through! He's been with us for many years and would be rapt to read your review. I will pass this onto the whole team.

Appreciate you taking the time to review us,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Waking up 2 hours before sunrise was tough, but this balloon flight was totally worth it. Every interaction with Global Ballooning Australia was pleasant - booking, ground staff and pilot. They are exceptionally professional and I felt safe the entire time. Highly recommend.

Thank TravelWithBender-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Travel_with_Bender,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

We're thrilled that you had a great time and hope those memories last a lifetime. We pride ourselves on safety and a 5 star experience, ensuring we have quarterly safety seminars (more than any other company) that is monitored by CASA (Civil Aviation Safety Authority).

Hope you can join us in the Yarra Valley next time.

Warm wishes,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had an amazing morning last Saturday when we went on our first balloon flight. We can't thank Global Ballooning enough for making this experience so perfect. Ronald took us on our flight over the Yarra Valley, he was an exceptional guide that was very experienced and knowledgeable. We couldn't have asked for a better guide!
We can't wait to book a flight over the city next!

Thank Mick_Mandy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear MichaelGG82,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us.

That's wonderful to hear about Ronald - we're so pleased!

Looking forward to having you join us for some city views next time.

Warm wishes,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful balloon flight over the Yarra Valley, followed by a champagne breakfast. An amazing experience, breathtaking views and so peaceful. We had great fun, from the moment of pickup, helping with setting up the balloon and helping to pack up the balloon afterwards. Steve, our pilot was so knowledgeable and very happy to answer all of our questions. The ground crew Belinda & Bambi were fabulous, everything went as planned, and they obviously love what they do!! Thank you for such a wonderful flight. Cindy & Phil

Thank jassycin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks for your fantastic review jassycin!

I'm so pleased to hear that everything was perfect and will be passing this onto the whole team.

Hope you get to fly in Melbourne one day also.

Warm wishes,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Global Ballooning Australia also viewed

 
Victoria, Australia
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Global Ballooning Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing