We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once in a Lifetime Opportunity”

Global Ballooning Australia
Book In Advance
More Info
US$383.22*
and up
Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Global Ballooning Australia offers daily sunrise hot air balloon flights over Melbourne City and Yarra Valley. Ballooning over Melbourne is a truly unique experience as it is one of very few cities in the world that can traversed in a hot air balloon. To enjoy the best of Victorian country side, ballooning over the Yarra Valley is one of Victoria's most spectacular winery regions. Our focus is on our passengers comfort, safety and enjoyment.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 1 December 2017

1  Thank Alexandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"balloon flight"
in 38 reviews
"champagne breakfast"
in 40 reviews
"hot air balloon"
in 28 reviews
"ground crew"
in 20 reviews
"yarra valley"
in 119 reviews
"launch site"
in 13 reviews
"bucket list"
in 25 reviews
"balgownie estate"
in 13 reviews
"perfect morning"
in 6 reviews
"professional company"
in 7 reviews
"great pilot"
in 6 reviews
"pilot dean"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful flight"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful breakfast"
in 4 reviews
"felt completely safe"
in 4 reviews
"experienced pilot"
in 4 reviews
"cancelled due"
in 7 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

A perfect way to start the day. The team organising this were both expert and friendly. We started before daybreak, drove to a lift off sight and were floating through the air at dawn. Landing was softer than our last plane landing. We were then driven back to our meeting point and had a champagne breakfast. Fabulous!

Thank Dezza17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Dezza17,

Thanks very much for your review!

Happy to hear that everything went perfectly for you & that this experience was softer than your plane landing :) I would certainly hope so.

Hope this is something to remember forever!

Warm wishes,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I’ve lived here all my life and not ‘visited’ my home town. This is a great way to start. Floating over the city you see all of the great landmarks we take for granted - MCG, Yarra river, Fed square, Botanic gardens etc....

Global ballooning did a great job of not only showing us the sights but were fun, especially when it came to the packup of the balloon. There was a lady on board with mobility issues, they were super supportive and made sure she was comfortable.

Want to see Melbourne? Take a balloon ride over Melbourne, you won’t be sorry.

I’d recommend the team we had - Darius and Mark.

Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks for your detailed review Colleen D!

It's nice to be a visitor in your own backyard isn't it!

Every one of our flights is different, some passengers get to float over the same flight path as yours and others will see other parts of Melbourne & it's surrounds.

You were probably on our Easy Access Basket - the only type of its kind in Australia. It has a door on it and was designed for people with mobility issues to experience ballooning. It's been very rewarding being able to fly so many people in this basket.

We appreciate your kind words!

Hope to have you experience the Yarra Valley next time :)

Warm regards,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Thank Liezl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

A must see tourist destination in Melbourne! Beautiful Scenery, and the best crew you could ever ask for :) breakfast was great ! kudos to our pilot grega for that smooth ride. Special thanks to mr Bruce “bambi” dysons assistance and patience. He is very accomodating , sincere and has a great sense of humour too. :)

Greg, Eva ,Vaughn,Val and Vince Villegas

Thank Vince V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us Vince V - thrilled that everything was perfect.

Always nice to receive feedback about our staff who have been with the company for such a long time. I'll pass this onto everyone.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Melbourne,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Global Ballooning Australia also viewed

 
Victoria, Australia
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Global Ballooning Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing