We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM”
Review of Maha

Maha
Ranked #10 of 4,218 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 13 September 2016

YUM YUM YUM YUM. One of my favorites in Melbourne. Great fresh tasty food and wonderful friendly service. Lunch is great value and also one of the few restaurants to cater exceptionally well for Vegan and Vego's. Mind you if you miss out on the lamb...you will be sorry. They also do a $20 Burger and beer deal on Fridays- BEST BURGERS IN MELBOURNE.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonyastarrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Maha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your review!
We really appreciate you continued support! We're so happy and humbled that you find our burgers to be the best in Melbourne. Great to hear that you find our food to be fresh and tasty & our service wonderful. We love our lamb and it's fantastic to hear that you do too! Thanks again for your kind words & we hope to see you back soon,
Maha Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 321 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We attended for lunch at Maha for a table of four. It is a set food menu and can can choose to have matched wines for each course. The food is share plates so everyone can help themselves. All the food is delicious and the matched wines were lovely. The staff are friendly and attentive and they explained the food and wines well. Have been to Maha a few times and always enjoy it. Would recommend for lovely food and wine and an enjoyable atmosphere. Dessert was lovely and not too sweet. Price was not cheap but well worth it for the service, food and wine.

Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Maha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for your continued support!
We're so happy and humbled that we have been able to provide an enjoyable experience on the occasions that you have dined with us. It's great to hear that our staff were able to provide you with friendly and attentive service and that you found our food delicious.
Hopefully we can welcome you back soon,
Maha Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Went here with another couple and it was quite busy, obviously popular, and initially though it may be a challenge to chat. Not the case though, the tables are spaced apart about right for even catering for the busy times. We went for the 5 course (unmatched circa $90) and yes there is a 6 course, and were impressed with this middle eastern influenced food journey, along with some great wine we chose off the list. The Lamb shoulder was the stand out for me, but it was all good, including the attentive yet subtle service. Highly recommend here if you have not had the pleasure yet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rodstarontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Maha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for your recommendation!
We are so happy & humbled to hear that we were able to impress you on this occasion. We work hard to create something special & it's always great to hear when we are getting it right. Our lamb shoulder is a favourite of ours, we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon,
Maha Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Consistent with it's longstanding reputation, Maha always provides quality food and service with the right atmosphere for a great night out! Highly recommended!

Thank frankieandsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Maha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for your recommendation!
We are so happy & humbled to hear that we could provide you with a consistently impressive experience. Hopefully we can continue to deliver for you for a long time to come. We hope to see you again soon,
Maha Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Perfectly tucked away, Maha is an incredible experience from the moment you walk through the door, till you walk back out again. The food that Shane creates is unique, refined and always being updated. I would try the set menu options and give the kitchen an opportunity to give you a full Maha experience. Oh, and I bought Shane's cookbook on the way out... Awesome recipes!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreCato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Maha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for your continued support!
We're so happy and humbled that we could provide you with an incredible dining experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed our set menu options and what our kitchen has to offer. We work hard to create something special & it's truly humbling to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us.
Happy cooking & we look forward to your return,
Maha Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maha also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Maha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing