We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking tours”

Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 199 Nightlife in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Walks 101 offers its famous FREE walking tours of Melbourne (English & Spanish) and St Kilda daily. In addition, paid tours such as the a Hidden Laneway Bar tour and Eco Boat Tour are offered for a low price. Walks 101 guides believe that limited budgets shouldn't mean limiting travels, so we offer our primary tours on a pay-what-you-feel basis. Love your guide? Give them a killer tip! Don't love your guide? No worries — you'll never be pressured to tip.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent and very informative n friendly enjoyed the walk alot.the staff t ook us to the most famous places and explained everything.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank UroojW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Operations Coordinator at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for the review, we’re glad you enjoyed the tour! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking tour"
in 148 reviews
"great tour"
in 141 reviews
"american john"
in 63 reviews
"st kilda"
in 80 reviews
"street art"
in 53 reviews
"great introduction"
in 21 reviews
"informative tour"
in 22 reviews
"great walk"
in 21 reviews
"fun facts"
in 16 reviews
"ned kelly"
in 49 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 17 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 14 reviews
"history"
in 386 reviews
"christie"
in 24 reviews
"information"
in 85 reviews
"gems"
in 21 reviews
"architecture"
in 46 reviews
Filter

861 - 865 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

The tour was really interesting. Kelly was amazing. She’s enthusiastic and shows us some amazing spots in Melbourne.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank floorpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Operations Coordinator at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the kind review - hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Date of experience: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Operations Coordinator at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner just finished the tour with Leone. It was ace we would highly recommend. It's given us good idea of the city lay out and which museums cafes and restaurants to visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Operations Coordinator at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks for the kind review, Jenny! We're so glad you enjoyed the tour and seeing Melbourne.

Cheers,
Walks 101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I did the city tour & the St Kilda tour with Marc as a guide. This guy has plenty of histories and knowledge to share and the visit was more than interesting. He'll drive you out of the touristical points and this is a nice way to feel the mood of this special city that is Melbourne. Thanks a lot Marc.
Fred

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DaFred42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Walks 101 at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for the kind review, Fred! We’re glad you enjoyed both tours with Marc and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne also viewed

 

Been to Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing