We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful staff, new, modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #29 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed 2 nights at the deluxe studio room, and absolutely loved it. The reception staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient; offered additional info just by looking at our confused faces. The room is spacious with modern appliances; not your average cheapo appliances you often get in hotels/apartments. The shower is spacious, but I don't understand why they put the vanity basin outside the bathroom. It's true they only give you one face washer, but it's not a hassle at all to request more if needed. As with cbd apartments, natural light and view is limited. But our room had way better natural light than most Sydney apartments, which I very much appreciated.
One thing I didn't like about the room was the bed was too soft. It's bad news for those with bad backs.
Location is superb. Lots of dining options nearby, and just a short walk to Brouke St. Mall, Chinatown, and Federation Square. Will surely stay here again when I visit Melbourne next time.

Room Tip: The apartment is new, so any room should be ok. Request rooms closer to Bourke St. to get more natur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melly192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,928 - 1,932 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

For those of you contemplating where on earth will i stay in the cbd of melbourne, there is one place that is just worth it all round. The location is awesome, the one bedroon executive apartment was perfect. We stsyed on the 21st floor and had an amazing view. Please make yourselves known to Mark at reception, hebis such a helpful and funng guy who cannot do enough for you. We certainly will stay here whenever travellinh to Melbourne. Restaurants, shops, southbank flinders st station and the Queen VictoriavMarkets are in walkinh distance approx 20 mins.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaddy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband and I spent two nights here in a deluxe studio room. Staff at check-in were great - friendly and organised. The room, however, was a bit disappointing. You are provided with just the basics. We only had one face washer. We only had one spare pillow. There is no compendium of where to go, what to eat or drink (this one seemed important as there is no room service and no mini bar in the room). Yes, I realise that this is an "apartment hotel", but it seems once you have checked in, no-one wants to know about you. The apartment itself was fine for size and bedding was comfortable, but the bathroom basin is in the living area and the actual bathroom (shower only) was tiny. We stayed on a Saturday & Sunday night. On our return from a day's outing on Sunday we discovered that there is obviously no housekeeping on Sunday, so the bed was unmade and we had no new toiletries. I guess we could have made a phone call, but for over $250 on a Saturday night, I'd like not to have to bother chasing people. Not good value. I doubt if we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

As everyone has said, this is a great place to stay. Quiet, clean and reasonably priced. We had a studio apartment that includes a small kitchenette (toaster, stovetop, pots etc). The lounge area can be partially separated from the beds by a sliding glass door and that bit of extra room makes a difference compared to a smaller hotel room. Good quality beds too, and we didn't pay extra for the single beds although the website indicated we may have to. Laundrette on each floor. As for location, the St Kilda tram is outside and its a short walk to the free circle tram stop, which took us near enough to the Museum for a leisurely walk past the Exhibition centre. Brunswick st tram is on Collins about 3 minutes walk away. Lots of restaurants nearby - short walk to Chinatown too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jammoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We booked this "Aparthotel" through the Web and found it to match what had already been written.
Location wise - A1 We were attending 2 shows and both were within close walking distance to the hotel.
We arrived early in the morning and had no difficulty in leaving our bags until later in the day when we were able to check in. It gave us the freedom to explore Melbourne without worrying about putting bags into storage.
The check-in was quick and when we got to our room, found it met our needs perfectly. Plenty of room and great facilities.

The only frustration was having to use the room key to activate the lift and if you were not quick enough, missed your room if there were others going up or did not go anywhere if on your own.

The night club nearby was a little noisy at night on the Saturday night but bearable.

Checking out was efficient and once again, the ability to leave our bags until our shuttle arrived to take us to the airport meant we had plenty of additional sightseeing time with no bag hassles

Would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,569 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#15 of 161 in Melbourne
1,118 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#28 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: RM497 - RM1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing