We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great spot, rooms clean and modern. Very comfy beds. Great having a kitchen, and the handbasin outside of the shower/ toilet room is a great idea. We (my Mum and I), stayed in a studio for 3 nights. No view, but we weren't there for that. In fact it was probably quieter as we weren't facing the street. Staff friendly. No complaints. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,909 - 1,913 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed at Citadines on Bourke Street for 2 nights, got a good deal through wotif. Due to flight schedules arrived very early. Knew we couldn't book in to actual room but still booked in to hotel and they held our luggage while we went to the Tutenkahmen exhibition. Went for swim in the pool which I must say was at a great temperature and size. Staff were very professional and friendly. The only negative is that there was no room service on the Sunday. You could still get clean towels if you needed to however, but there really is nothing like getting into a nicely made bed at the end of a long day. Food wise the Heirloom restaurant is a bit of left centre and not an extensive menu for breakfast, unfortunately you really have to walk around to find a cafe open in the morning to find an alternative. For dinner there are some wonderful restaurants just up the road so I would explore there. All in all I would recommend this hotel as it is in a great spot, has a great indoor heated swimming pool and the rooms are lovely and big with a small kitchenette so for longer stays is ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, but if booking through wotif or equivalent, they do not seem to want to accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stay for 2 nite at citadines on Bourke. Was quite impress with location and cleanness of the rooms. Price was reasonable.

Will definitely consider staying there again if I was staying in the CBD.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BummerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We just stayed for one night in a studio apartment. 1 block from Bourke st mall, clean and fresh. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed three nights in this hotel in November 2011. We booked two studio rooms with queen beds and a kitchenette. The hotel is superbly located; close to CBD, shopping, multiple tram lines, and the tourist circle route bus. The rooms were very clean. Each kitchenette had a dishwasher, cooktop, sink, refrigerator, and microwave. There were four sets of plates, silverware, and cups as well as assorted pots and cooking utensils. This made it very convenient and cost effective to cook our own meals instead of dining out. It was also possible to separate the bed space from the living/kitchenette space. The hotel has a pool and exercise room on the first floor which was reasonably well-equipped and clean. Our only criticism is the Internet. There were three computers for use and Internet was sold for $6/hour. In our experience, only one computer was set up to a printer, and the security settings on two of the computers didn't allow Gmail access. Nonetheless, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,584 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
3,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#27 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: RM462 - RM997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing