We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE IN CENTRAL MELBOURNE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Could not be happier than to stay here. It is very central to everything - trams, buses and a 5 minute walk to Federation Square and 15 to the sports complexes. Stayed for 9 nights in a studio deluxe apartment. Quiet, clean ,with the staff very obliging and helpful. Pool is pleasant and the gym fitted with the basics. Prices compare very favourably with other accommodation of a similar rating. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,759 - 1,763 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

I recently spent 3 nights in a Citadine Studio Deluxe apartment. Located on Bourke Street (a couple of blocks from the mall), with trams almost opposite the front door, I couldn't have asked for a more convenient location. Staying on the 9th floor, I could not hear any noise from the streets below nor from other guests staying on the same floor. The apartment was pleasant and modern, with the air conditioning adding to its comfort and appeal - it felt brand new! With a more than adequate kitchen, reasonably sized living room plus office alcove, separate (but parallel) rooms for the bathroom, toilet and shower, and (if needed) a floor to ceiling sliding door to separate the bedroom from the living area. Such a delight to find an award-winning apartment building in the heart of Melbourne. The only downfall - very slow wi-fi connection (although I didn't use the hotel's internet access). I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If taking advantage of a special deal (offering apartments on Floors 2-9 only), request a higher lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liisa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We choose Citadines on Bourke from the 'Entertainment' book, and thru the web site.
We had checked out others prior to booking at Citadines. Our first impression was very good, the
staff at reception were very welcoming and obliging. We had arrived very early in Melbourne (our choice) and our room was ready earlier than expected. All the staff were very obliging and as we
were staying for 14 nights we were very happy to be on the 11th floor with a view of Burke Street.
and chose the 1 bedroom deluxe for our stay. We were not disappointed.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view and as it turned out had a corner suite - we were there in winter bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieAnnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Fantastic location in Bourke Street - walking distance to restaurants, shops, and nightlife and directly opposite a tram stop. Reception staff very friendly and accommodating. Our 16th floor room was delightfully quiet and had views across the city. Apartment was very small, but the shower/toilet was roomy. Despite having a kitchen, there were no table or chairs for dining - had to manage with a small coffee table while sitting on the lounge. Light coloured carpet was stained but the twin beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Apparently rooms aren't serviced Sundays (discovered this on returning Sunday evening) so had to ring housekeeping for clean towels and dishwasher powder and tea and coffee! All in all, we really enjoyed our stay.

Booking issues: My sister and I required twin beds and selected this option when booking three nights through Need It Now. I then received a phone call from Citadines who said that the twin bedding would be an additional $25 per night despite Need It Now clearly stating that twin beds were included in the cost of the room. Fast forward to emails between me, Need It Now and Citadines and the eventually the $75 fee was waived by a Citadines manager. Great outcome, but unnecessary drama.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabellequinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I am a regular at Citidines now for work business trips and are now using them for my personal trips to Melbourne as well. They are reliable, have looked after me very well, provide great service and the size of their rooms as well as the up-to-date decor is true value for money.

I also cannot believe how quiet the hotel is given it is on Bourke Street, I particularly love that about it, whether I'm there on a Monday night or a Saturday night I don't hear all the noise from party goers on the street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,585 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#27 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: RM465 - RM1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing