We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$186
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,426)
Filter reviews
2,426 results
Traveller rating
1,136
998
214
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
998
214
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopgreat locationapartment hoteldavid jonesserviced apartmenthigh floorcentral locationsmall kitchenbrick wallwould definitely stay here againone bedroom apartmentliving areastayed for nightsstaff at receptionfree tramroom was spaciouscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,789 - 1,794 of 2,426 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed here recently during a business trip. We have stayed here a few times before so we have experienced a few different rooms in different areas of the building. What we enjoy most about the Citadines is the size of the room compared to a normal hotel room & the fact that we have our own small kitchen so we can grab something light & go back to the apartment & eat, if we don't feel like eating out. There are many restaurants & cafes & pubs in the area, so there are plenty of choices to cater to everybody tastes.
We were on a lower floor this time & our view was no as great as it has been on a higher floor but we didn't have a lot of time to gaze out of the window anyway & our bed was very comfortable & the room was quiet.
Love the location! Easy walking distance to the main shopping areas & the many bars, restaurants & cafes & if you need to go further afield, the public transport is very close by.
Staff were very friendly & helpful & check & out was quick & easy.
The restaurant attached to the hotel serves a nice breakfast in the mornings but if you are in a bit of a hurry, go for the buffet, as the service can be a bit slow during the busy times. The buffet wasn't all that obvious, so look out for it if you don't have a lot of time.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have nicer views
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat-LakeMaquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Hello Kat-LakeMaquarie,

Thanks so much for your kind review; it is always wonderful to hear from guests who have stayed with us on multiple occasions!

As we are an Apart’Hotel we offer cleverly configured spaces and all the amenities to ensure our guests feel right at home. We also provide the privacy of your own apartment while enjoying the convenience of a hotel.

Thank you for mentioning our location on Bourke Street; we are centrally positioned to enjoy all the city has to offer, either by walking or tram. I will pass along your kind words to our Front Office Team, we are happy to hear check-in and the service you received during your stay was pleasant.

It is also great to hear you dined in at Heirloom Restaurant; they’re a great choice for a main meal or a light snack.

Thanks again Kat-LakeMaquarie for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed at Citadine for 3 nights on business. Must say the room was big, clean with a friendly staff. The biggest plus was the proximity to public transport and access to whole dozens of great eating options, including the dine in at Citadine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navneetsingh183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Hello Navneetsingh183,

Thank you so much for your kind review, it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne.

Our apartments are designed with space in mind to ensure guests have a comfortable stay; and our location is ideal to enjoy Melbourne’s culture and food scene!

Thanks again Navneetsingh183 and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Arrived early and we were able to check in straight away this was an easy process, room great, perfect location there is a tram stop right outside the front door. Pool area looked lovely but unfortunately we ran out of time. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Hello Tanya J,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne! It is wonderful to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us.

Our apartments are designed with space in mind to ensure guests have a comfortable stay; and our location is ideal to experience all the city has to offer. We hope next time you stay with us you have the chance to utilise our fully equipped gym, pool and sauna!

Thanks again Tanya J your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Last year during the F1 weekend we stayed at Hotel lAlto on Bourke, which is a great hotel but in a part of town where everything closes at 6. So this year we wanted to move closer to the action. Reading reviews on Tripadvisor, we chose the Citadines. It was a mix bag for us.

Pros:
Outstanding location right at the city center
Large spacious room with a view
Great facilities: combined grill/micro, dishwasher, etc
Free internet (but see below)
Good service downstairs during check-in

Cons:
Double bed too small: 160cm rather than the usual 180.
Windows so dirty almost impossible to see out
Internet painfully slow, and out all Sunday afternoon/evening
No cleaning of rooms on Sunday
Only Australian channels on TV: no CNN or BBC as in many other hotels.

The location and room facilities ALMOST make up for the drawbacks, but if you want fast internet or to watch CNN (or the view!) this hotel might not be for you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IndoTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Hello IndoTrader,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, we appreciate your feedback.

It is wonderful you chose to stay with us due to our location and thank you for mentioning this; we certainly are right in the centre of the city!

I am sorry to hear that some areas of your stay did not meet your expectations. We do have our have our windows cleaned at intervals throughout the year, however with the heavy rain we have had of late this can be difficult to manage. We are also evaluating our internet speed in-line with market expectation, however we are one of very few properties in Australia to offer complimentary internet. We do offer Sky news, as well as a host of paid and free to air channels; we will however consider your feedback in regards to the additional news channels.

It is great to hear you had a smooth check-in and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our front office team. Thank-you for your feedback in regards to the Sunday servicing, we do this to provide minimal disturbance to guests over the weekend period to assist you to feel more at home and leave you free to relax and not be disturbed.

Thank you once again for your review IndoTrader and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We have 2 adults,2 seniors and a 2 year old toddler staying in the 2 bedrooms executive suite. The suite is clean and it is quite spacious. Chinatown is just around one block away and the restaurants closed around 10 to 11pm. So we don't have to worry our late dinners. Shopping area is 2 blocks away and the free city shuttle tram is just 15 mins walk away from the apartment. We don't recommend to drive in Melbourne because the parking is expensive. Overall we are happy with our stay in Citadines.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank kappating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Hello Kappating,

Thank you for your positive review! It is wonderful to hear you and your family had such a pleasant stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne.

Our 2 bedroom executive suites are certainly spacious and offer the comfort and privacy of your own residence, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. Thank you for mentioning our central location, you defiantly don’t need a car when staying with us as the city sights are within walking distance or public transport is conveniently close by.

Thanks again for your review Kappating and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews