We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at Citadines on Bourke and was very happy with our stay. It's clean and modern, we were on the 21st floor and had nice views over the city. The staff were friendly - always happy to help and greet you with a hello, evening etc.. As you walk through reception. The wifi was free which I was happy with. I liked that the whole place had a new, modern feel and was so clean. It was also central to everything.

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank lulu284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Hello lulu284,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, it is great to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us!

As we are an Apart’Hotel our residential-style living spaces and amenities are designed to ensure guests feel right at home. Thank you for mentioning the service from our friendly staff and the free Wi-Fi we offer, we are committed to taking care of every detail so guests can enjoy their stay to the fullest.

Thank you again for your review lulu284 and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,606 - 1,610 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed here recently during a business trip. We have stayed here a few times before so we have experienced a few different rooms in different areas of the building. What we enjoy most about the Citadines is the size of the room compared to a normal hotel room & the fact that we have our own small kitchen so we can grab something light & go back to the apartment & eat, if we don't feel like eating out. There are many restaurants & cafes & pubs in the area, so there are plenty of choices to cater to everybody tastes.
We were on a lower floor this time & our view was no as great as it has been on a higher floor but we didn't have a lot of time to gaze out of the window anyway & our bed was very comfortable & the room was quiet.
Love the location! Easy walking distance to the main shopping areas & the many bars, restaurants & cafes & if you need to go further afield, the public transport is very close by.
Staff were very friendly & helpful & check & out was quick & easy.
The restaurant attached to the hotel serves a nice breakfast in the mornings but if you are in a bit of a hurry, go for the buffet, as the service can be a bit slow during the busy times. The buffet wasn't all that obvious, so look out for it if you don't have a lot of time.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have nicer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat-LakeMaquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Hello Kat-LakeMaquarie,

Thanks so much for your kind review; it is always wonderful to hear from guests who have stayed with us on multiple occasions!

As we are an Apart’Hotel we offer cleverly configured spaces and all the amenities to ensure our guests feel right at home. We also provide the privacy of your own apartment while enjoying the convenience of a hotel.

Thank you for mentioning our location on Bourke Street; we are centrally positioned to enjoy all the city has to offer, either by walking or tram. I will pass along your kind words to our Front Office Team, we are happy to hear check-in and the service you received during your stay was pleasant.

It is also great to hear you dined in at Heirloom Restaurant; they’re a great choice for a main meal or a light snack.

Thanks again Kat-LakeMaquarie for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed at Citadine for 3 nights on business. Must say the room was big, clean with a friendly staff. The biggest plus was the proximity to public transport and access to whole dozens of great eating options, including the dine in at Citadine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navneetsingh183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Hello Navneetsingh183,

Thank you so much for your kind review, it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne.

Our apartments are designed with space in mind to ensure guests have a comfortable stay; and our location is ideal to enjoy Melbourne’s culture and food scene!

Thanks again Navneetsingh183 and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Arrived early and we were able to check in straight away this was an easy process, room great, perfect location there is a tram stop right outside the front door. Pool area looked lovely but unfortunately we ran out of time. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Hello Tanya J,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne! It is wonderful to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us.

Our apartments are designed with space in mind to ensure guests have a comfortable stay; and our location is ideal to experience all the city has to offer. We hope next time you stay with us you have the chance to utilise our fully equipped gym, pool and sauna!

Thanks again Tanya J your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Last year during the F1 weekend we stayed at Hotel lAlto on Bourke, which is a great hotel but in a part of town where everything closes at 6. So this year we wanted to move closer to the action. Reading reviews on Tripadvisor, we chose the Citadines. It was a mix bag for us.

Pros:
Outstanding location right at the city center
Large spacious room with a view
Great facilities: combined grill/micro, dishwasher, etc
Free internet (but see below)
Good service downstairs during check-in

Cons:
Double bed too small: 160cm rather than the usual 180.
Windows so dirty almost impossible to see out
Internet painfully slow, and out all Sunday afternoon/evening
No cleaning of rooms on Sunday
Only Australian channels on TV: no CNN or BBC as in many other hotels.

The location and room facilities ALMOST make up for the drawbacks, but if you want fast internet or to watch CNN (or the view!) this hotel might not be for you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IndoTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Hello IndoTrader,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, we appreciate your feedback.

It is wonderful you chose to stay with us due to our location and thank you for mentioning this; we certainly are right in the centre of the city!

I am sorry to hear that some areas of your stay did not meet your expectations. We do have our have our windows cleaned at intervals throughout the year, however with the heavy rain we have had of late this can be difficult to manage. We are also evaluating our internet speed in-line with market expectation, however we are one of very few properties in Australia to offer complimentary internet. We do offer Sky news, as well as a host of paid and free to air channels; we will however consider your feedback in regards to the additional news channels.

It is great to hear you had a smooth check-in and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our front office team. Thank-you for your feedback in regards to the Sunday servicing, we do this to provide minimal disturbance to guests over the weekend period to assist you to feel more at home and leave you free to relax and not be disturbed.

Thank you once again for your review IndoTrader and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,585 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#27 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: RM465 - RM996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing