We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,461)
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveller rating
1,162
1,004
217
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
1,004
217
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop great location apartment hotel serviced apartment david jones high floor central location small kitchen would definitely stay here again brick wall one bedroom apartment living area stayed for nights staff at reception free tram room was spacious comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Very Clean. Quiet. There was minimal outside noise and the blockout blinds were excellent.This made for a good night's sleep after a hectic working week. Efficient front desk. Would recommend to friends and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F8281JTPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Officer at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear F8281JTPam,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are so glad you were able to have such a relaxing time with us and had such a good night’s rest.

Thank you for recommending us, we would love to invite you to become an Ascott Online Advantage Member. This allows you access to year-long discounts and seasonal promotions for all Ascott, Citadines and Somerset serviced apartments worldwide.

We hope to have the absolute pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Brigette G
Marketing Officer
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

An example of a great hotel.
From our arrival (group of 13) on the 9th of October to the 14th we were only given the best service from their front desk staff. Answered all our questions during our stay with a smile and very knowledgeable about the city and the best shops. Did not matter what shift was on, we were always given top notch customer service throughout our stay. I always ordered a wake up call and one morning one of your staff walked up to my room to wake me up when I didn't answer the phone.
The room was spacious with all the amenities. Room service always did a great job ensuring my room was always clean with bed done and equipped with enough towels and dishes done.
So happy we made use of the heated swimming pool and the sauna.
Can't wait to visit again your beautiful city and your amazing hotel soon.
Love Room 1710 Priscilla

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CillaM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Officer at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Priscilla,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Citadines Melbourne experience with our TripAdvisor community, we are so glad you had a fabulous time with us. Thank you for your very kind mention of our amazing Guest Service Team, they do an incredible job of being so helpful and friendly to our guests. We will be sure to pass on your kind words.
We are so glad you took full advantage of our facilities. Our indoor heated pool, sauna and fitness corner is such a relaxing area and so helpful to wind down after a busy day exploring Melbourne’s sights and surrounds.

For your next visit you may like to sign up to become an Ascott Online Advantage Member. This allows you access to year-long discounts and seasonal promotions for all Ascott, Citadines and Somerset serviced apartments worldwide.

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving such a glowing review of Citadines on Bourke. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Brigette G
Marketing Officer
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was a pleasent surprise. The staff were excellent, with the foyer rich and inviting. The room was spcaious, with nice views. I will definately use this hotel again when I am in this end of town. I particularly appreciated normal internet, and not some speed limited half baked service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timmeagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Officer at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear timmeagher,

Thank you for choosing Citadines on Bourke for your recent Melbourne visit. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the absolute pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful Citadines experience.

For your next stay you may like to sign up to become an Ascott Online Advantage Member. This allows you access to year-long discounts and seasonal promotions for all Ascott, Citadines and Somerset serviced apartments worldwide.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Warm regards,

Brigette G
Marketing Officer
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Location was very convenient. The apartment is very clean too.
The only negative feedback was the condition of the bed. One side of the bed feels like it was slunting. I requested for a harder bed, staff was very accommodating and has put in a extra board to make the mattress harder.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yechingl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Had a long weekend getaway, room was spacious - has kids in one bedroom and a second bedroom. Good size bathroom. Did not use other hotel facilities but was a convenient location for getting around Melbourne.

Room Tip: Lower floors don't have a view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J002468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews