We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #19 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I was delighted to arrive at the Lindrum after such a long overseas journey. The hotel staff was very welcoming, and the hotel lobby was beautiful, peaceful, and intimate. My room (1st floor) had plenty of space, with all the comforts of modernity while also retaining elements of historic charm such as the hardwoord floors and high ceilings. After getting settled in, reception had the forethought to ask how many devices I needed to connect to their complimentary wifi. I didn't think much of it at the time, until the next hotel I stayed at in Melbourne was going to charge me separately to connect each device! Since I was traveling for business and pleasure I had a laptop, ipad, and phone with me. Thankfully the Lindrum made both staying in touch with my family and checking work email effortless.

I slept very well, and ordered a (perfectly made) latte the next morning before walking over to meet my friends and co-workers for breakfast at a nearby restaurant. The hotel's location puts you in walking distance to the Flinders Street station which makes getting around Melbourne very convenient. The Lindrum really seems to have everything covered.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 734 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have a night away from the kids once a year and always choose to stay in Melbourne, this time instead of one of the big hotels decided to go the boutique route. The room was lovely the bar made for a nice drink after dinner and the bed made for a great sleep. We weren't expecting great views if we wanted that we would go to the Hilton South wharf. What we expected was what we got a great smaller hotel in a great location. One thing the room wasn't ready and was being cleaned when we went into the room the house maid was a little undecided on what to do. But was friendly and after I helped fix the curtain left for some shopping. On our return a bottle of Sparkling greeted us with a note to say sorry about the mix up. it really was fine with us and a reminder that we were in a small hotel. I recommend this hotel with its great room rates and friendly staff are to the equal of any other Melbourne hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M0WerMaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Lindrum is in an excellent location, convenient for cafes, restaurants and shops. Fed square is a hop, skip, jump away as is the Yarra River. Trams stop just outside. My room was very comfortable and I had a couple of good nights sleep. The room was dark and the bathroom was small - not a problem for me but you might like to ask about these two features on booking. Service at reception was exceptionally friendly. I was surprised they didn't offer to have someone carry my luggage to my room on arrival. I imagine if I'd asked this would have been sorted. Room service food was pretty good. I would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bevcarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights in February 2012 on our round the world trip. Good staff, very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Very close to MCG, Melbourne Cricket Ground, parks, shops and food out lets etc. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet, (ours was) we were on the first floor. This hotel was named after the snooker player who had numerous records to his credit. The snooker table, (not pool table) is original and had the pleasure of a couple of frames on it. If you are planning a visit to Melbourne this is a nice boutique hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: As we have said it is quiet, clean and the room is spacious, (ours was)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights during the Moomba long weekend. The hotel is well located and only a few minutes walk away from some excellent restaurants. The staff are welcoming and friendly. We made good use of the downstairs sitting areas and pool table -great area to relax. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, good toiletries and spotless. Maybe next time we would spend more to have a room with a view.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
QT Melbourne
QT Melbourne
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
703 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 161 in Melbourne
1,172 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 161 in Melbourne
5,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 161 in Melbourne
8,412 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#16 of 161 in Melbourne
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: RM642 - RM1,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing