We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
570
337
73
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
337
73
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnooker tablepress clubwalter lindrumlovely boutiquejunior suitesmall hotelcar park next doorflinders streetbrick wallturn down servicenatural lighttram stoplittle touchespillow menurooms are spaciousfitzroy gardensrod laver arena
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Another stay at The Lindrum - I keep coming back on my trips to Melbourne, as the hotel has some old world charm, but a little hip, terrific staff and a great location. Try the back bar for meeting friends and drinks - have always wanted to have a game of pool at that large table, but have never made the time. Melbourne has lots going on

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear David M,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I'm glad you enjoyed the Hotel and all the facilities, it's fantastic to hear great feedback from our return guests.

We hope we can look after you again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Warm Regards
Michelle Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Our room at the Lindrum was very spacious and comfortable. The only window looked straight out onto a wall just a metre or so away so we kept the curtains closed all the time. This might be a problem for some, but for us in winter it really wasn't. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the menu looked good and the buffet spread for breakfast looked OK.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. An evening turn-down service (with towel change etc) is a nice touch that is too often missing nowadays.
Free wifi was fast.
The only negatives for us was the fact that the bathroom is rather dated and could use some TLC. The temp of the water could fluctuate wildly during a shower which suggests an issue with water pressure. Our bed was large (zipped together king) but the bottom sheet wasn't large enough to match it...great having nice big beds but make sure the linen is up to scale!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Missi0nary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Missi0nary,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Hotel Lindrum. I am glad that our fabulous team was welcoming and friendly.

Although we cannot do anything about the outlook from our rooms as we are small in terms of stature and surrounded by tall buildings we hope we make up for this in other ways.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Michelle Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I frequently stay at hotel lindrum (generally when rates are good). It is an exceptional hotel and although sometimes pricey it matches the cost with service and quality. Location is excellent (especially if you work towards the Paris quarter) and walking distance to most of melbourne CBD.

Staff are friendly and have not had a bad stay yet. Walking distance to great restaurants and easy access to trams on Flinders street.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank docduplessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear docduplessis,

Thank you for sharing your Hotel Lindrum experience.

Wow, I am so glad to hear we managed to make your stay so great. I will share your comments with our team, it will make their day!

We certainly look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Melbourne.

Best Wishes,
Michelle Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We spent three nights at the Lindrum in April as part of a three-week trip to Australia and the Lindrum was one, if not the, favourite of the hotels we stayed at. It is beautifully appointed with high ceilinged, well-proportioned rooms; the only drawback being a window that looked out onto a brick wall although that did not worry us. The design throughout is elegant and cool, breakfast was excellent and dinner too. The staff were really welcoming, friendly and helpful. Location is in easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, and the riverside. We loved Melbourne and would like to return and if that happens, we’ll stay here again (I hope!)

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kemmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Kemmu,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

That is great to hear! I will let our Team know, it will make their day.

We hope we can look after you next time you make it to beautiful Melbourne.

Warm Regards
Michelle Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Our room was beautiful... the colours... the windows... the steps up into the room... It was one of my favourites ever. The food was delicious and the gym was great with an even better view. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ok_kristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear ok_kristen,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I'm glad you enjoyed the Hotel and all the facilities, it's fantastic to hear great feedback from our guests.

We hope we can look after you again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Warm Regards
Michelle Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews