We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wallow in luxury appreciate the friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #19 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

It was such a please to be greeted by happy friendly staff who made us feel that they were very happy to welcome us. It was like arriving at comfortable home because they personalised absolutely everything. From the big castle-like door to the open fireplace this is truly international standard.
The room and particularly the bed was excellent and we would not hesitate to stay there again. Great location to theatres, sporting stadiums and shopping. Easy walk from public transport too.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a great outlook but be prepared for a little city noise...trams etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Lesley M

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community, it really sounds like you felt right at home.

I will pass on your comments to our team, they truly are wonderful hosts and I know it will make their day!

We hope to spoil you again the next time you visit Melbourne

Warm regards
Michelle Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stay at the Lindrum when we're in Melbourne for our annual winter getaway to celebrate her birthday. We love the warm rooms, comfy beds, delicious complimentary tea on arrival, breakfast at Felt. Close to everything - shopping, trams, restaurants, the NGV. Lovely, professional staff. This time around we also got a room upgrade, and a tray of chocolate treats on arrival! It's our home away from home. Thank you all. ❤️

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lynette-marie-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear lynette-marie-123

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your daughters birthday!

I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us again and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Michelle Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I stayed here for one night for work and was pleasantly surprised on arrival. The lobby is elegant and inviting, and the staff on reception were very friendly. My room was a little crowded and a little worn, but nice and light and very well appointed. For a work stopover, the stationary items in the drawer were a nice touch!
The only thing that really let down my stay was the in-house restaurant. It just missed the mark on too many things: Service was friendly but very, very slow and not very attentive. I had to take cutlery off the preset table next to me after my meal was served without. The meal was fine, but there are many much better options within a short stroll, for a comparable or better price. Also, for a restaurant/bar with a beautiful lounge area and billiards table, I was really surprised when I was told they could not make me an Old Fashioned cocktail. A bit strange maybe, but it is my own personal measure of a good hotel (kind of like how many people judge a hotel on their club sandwiches!) and this is the first time I've ever been told it couldn't be made.
I'd probably stay here again, if the rate was significantly better than the other 5 star options in Melbourne CBD, but I definitely wouldn't eat/drink in house again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaymie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Jaymie R

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found our team to be friendly and our rooms well appointed.

I am so sorry that your restaurant experience was less than perfect on this occasion. We appreciate your candid feedback allowing us to opportunity to make the necessary steps to constantly improve our service offering.

I do hope you will give us the opportunity to showcase for you our usual "Lindrum" experience on your next visit to Melbourne.

Sincerely
Michelle Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Where else could you find quaint hotel of this quality with a tram stop right out the front and also within walking distance of just about everything including the MCG.
Always friendly service clean comfortable rooms.
Have stayed here over many years and will continue to do so!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank wildthai2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear wildthai2017,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It really sounds like a home away from home for you now.

We hope to see you again the next time you pop into Melbourne.

Warm Regards,
Michelle Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Comfortable rooms with good amenities. Excellent breakfast with good coffee. Upgraded to a bigger room on arrival. Very good location well located to NGV and restaurants. in the price range that you would expect for a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank craigmichaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear craigmichaelt,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

I will let the team know you enjoyed your stay with us, it will make their day!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards
Michelle Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 162 in Melbourne
5,697 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 162 in Melbourne
1,132 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Melbourne
QT Melbourne
#2 of 162 in Melbourne
641 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 162 in Melbourne
8,275 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#17 of 162 in Melbourne
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: RM684 - RM1,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing