We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #19 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Friday night, nice spot and easy to get to, convenient parking next door. Lots a cool little touches to the room with T2 tea bags ect. Very comfy big bed, shared with a friend and had plenty of room! I'll be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Danielle A

Thank you for sharing your experience at Lindrum with fellow travellers.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lindrum. With our historical back ground as tea and coffee merchant, we choose our in house amenities carefully to ensure the history is celebrated so I am glad you enjoyed T2 tea bags.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager
Hotel Lindrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Lindrum for 2 nights for business. The hotel was modern with a nice rustic feel. The service was Impeccable! From the minute you check in to check out, everyone at the reception was friendly and always had a smile. The location is good if you don't want to be right in the center of all the hustle and bustle. It's still walking distance to a lot of different things. The only downsides was the rate for the weekend was high and the garage is not connected to the hotel but that didn't bother me to much even though it bugged my friend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Travlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Travlil

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Lindrum with your tripadvisor community!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our team, they truly are wonderful, friendly and genuine group and I know it will make their day!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Warm Regards

Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager
Hotel Lindrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We have recently returned from another wonderful stay at the Lindrum hotel. This has become a yearly exercise when we visit Melbourne for a long weekend escape!
The Lindrum hotel is an oasis of peace and tranquility in a very fast paced city. A small heritage building squeezed between high rise and state of the art modern about as central as one could get.
As one pushes the enormous front door open, it's just like coming home. The foyer is charming with comfortable seating, fire blazing and the evocative smell of the Lindrum signature perfumed candle, rapidly matched by the warmest welcome from front desk staff.
We always book one of the rooms at the front of the building, with high stud and huge bay windows looking across to the MCC. We love the sound of the trams passing along Flinders street. The rooms are very pleasing and bed so comfortable.
The position is fabulous with easy walking to many places, but also public transport at the door.
I can't imagine staying anywhere else and look forward to a return very soon.
Thanks to all for making it so special.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alltheharveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Alltheharveys

Thank you for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us once again. The Deluxe room is certainly our favorite room as well with the lovely view of the city and the park.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lindrum soon.

Sincerely
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Stayed August 2017. my company booked hotel as near the client we were visiting. Pleasant staff on reception but the price paid of $330/night was definitely not value for money.
Room quite good on many aspects but the window looked directly into a multistory car park so could not leave blind up. I understand some rooms look into a white wall which may be slightly better than looking into a car park! Apparently a few rooms have a city outlook so make sure you check this aspect before booking
Bathroom had shower over bath - some may like this but never as good as separate shower
If it had been $150/night i could live with these items!

Room Tip: make sure you ask about whether your room looks into a concrete wall or a car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citybusiness71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Citybusiness71

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to Hotel Lindrum.

I am pleased to hear that you found our team to be pleasant and many aspects of our room quite good. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the stay to be valuable in this occasion. Although we are unable to change the outlook from our studio and superior rooms as we are small in terms of stature and surrounded by tall buildings we hope we make up for this in other ways. As you mentioned briefly, we do highly recommend booking a Deluxe Room which boasts views of the city parks.

Thank you again for sharing your review and we do hope that you will consider returning in the future.

Sincerely


Kind Regards…
Michelle Bradshaw

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

having high expectations is alway a dangerous mental game to play. Especially when being so let down by the high tea. Its always a bad sign when a place is not busy for this type of food occasion. First gripe is that it said on the tea menu....each brew is recommend with a splash of milk......so where was the milk???The serving team must have acknowledged this as the next table milk was brought out with the selection. Next disappointment was cold scones. Credit where credit due as they did taste nice but even when they came back out were just slightly warm. Surely this is a must when serving scones????Again the serving must have acknowledged their mistake as the next table had scones brought out on the wooden plate where must have been warm. Sandwich selection apart from the was poor. Super tasty chicken (only one) followed by mountains of veggie ones.....wheres the balance???? Other desserts where ok but just very average.

with a bit more thought and love a high tea can be a memorable experience but not on this occasion. no thought and effort and just basic boring selection.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Adi M

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us.
I am sorry to read that we fell short on this occasion and our offering did not live up to our usually high expectations. Although we would have welcomed the opportunity to address your concerns on the day we do appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
I am truly sorry for your disappointments on this occasion and we would have much preferred your visit was memorable for all the right reasons.

Thank you so much for providing us with the opportunity to improve
Sincerely
General Manager
Michele Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
QT Melbourne
QT Melbourne
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
696 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 161 in Melbourne
5,776 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 161 in Melbourne
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#30 of 161 in Melbourne
8,401 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: RM648 - RM1,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing