We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest on Lonsdale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$87
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$290
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
79
159
133
73
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
159
133
73
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationclose to china townone bedroom apartmentthe air conditioningapartment was cleanpublic transportshort walkpleasant staygreat place to staywould stay againshort stayamenitiescbdconvenienceeateriesmcgtram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed during Melbourne international garden show. Rooms were clean and comfortable, however hotwater too at least 5 mins to run through tap before you could get into shower. Advised reception but didn't appear to get fixed. Air conditioning didn't work in my room but others on that floor did.
Good location close to restaurants, comedy festival etc.
Reception staff some appeared new and couldn't give recommendation for eats etc

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The apartment met our requirements. It didn't have exciting amenities but for the price we paid we were very happy with our room. Bathroom could be a bit cleaner. But otherwise a great hotel. Though it was very noisy at night, with someone partying in the inner area and echoing up through the windows. Did not have very good sound proofing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skilne641957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My partner and I, we recently stayed at Quest on Lonsdale for a 21st we had in the city, the location was perfect, close to where the 21st we were attending was and close to anything we could want. The apartment was lovely, very clean and had everything we need. A lovely stay

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oclark501122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I stayed at the Quest on Lonsdale to attend training very near by and found the accommodation to be just what I needed. The rooms are practical and clean and I had a balcony to open out onto. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandyr532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Sigh. You usually expect chain accommodation to conform to a standard, but if the standard we got is anything to go by, I'd rather go camping. The corporate deal they tried not to honour ended up with three people sharing two queen beds (not a couple) despite the booking promising a king and two singles. The shower was held up with string, and the walls were mouldy. Sitting down in the lounge area, I noticed too late that the seat was very moist; I sincerely hope because it had recently been cleaned. Our apartment looked out onto the skips on one side, and directly into the bathroom of our neighbours on the other, so it wasn't even as though we could gaze on better experiences ahead (we had to keep the curtains and windows open onto these views as the cooling wasn't working, btw). Towels smelt mustily of old bleach, but that was a better smell than the couch. Reception clerk was unbelievably unpleasant, but by that stage we assumed that this was the new normal. I'm sure our experience wasn't typical, but if that's how corporate clients are treated, I suggest you get your CEO to write a letter.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bibiharhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews